Share |

Team Summary

98

Baylor

Bears

Next game: vs West Virginia, Mon Feb 27

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 98 A+
Offensive 89 B+
Defensive 99 A+
Schedule (Current) 97 A+
Schedule (Future) 97 A+
Rankings
Overall6
Power14
Offensive91
Defensive3
Schedule (Current)15
Schedule (Future)17
Records
Overall22-5 (81.5%)
Versus Top 252-3 (40%)
Versus > .500 Teams16-5 (76.2%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#8 Oregon
Worst Loss#68 Texas Tech
Largest MOV34 points, #189 Sam Houston St
Largest MOD21 points, #23 West Virginia
Other Statistics
Points per Game71.9
Points Against62.4
Opponent Record452-284
Average Opponent Rank87.9
Long StreakW 14
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12
RankTeamWLChange
1Kansas2532
6Baylor2252
23West Virginia2263
29Oklahoma St1894
37Iowa St1893
48TCU16116
51Kansas St17113
68Texas Tech171112
116Texas10184
124Oklahoma9185
Baylor Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 42800
1Nov 1882020
2Nov 253505
3Dec 21702
4Dec 9180
5Dec 16190
6Dec 231110
7Dec 301110
8Jan 61130
9Jan 1321411
10Jan 2031611
11Jan 2711812
12Feb 31192
13Feb 1022031
14Feb 1742142
15Feb 2462252
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 11 Oral Roberts (6-22)W 76-61
Tue Nov 15(8) Oregon (24-4)W 66-49
Fri Nov 18 FL Gulf Coast (20-7)W 81-72
Wed Nov 23 VA Commonwealth (23-5)W 71-63
Thu Nov 24 Michigan St (17-11)W 73-58
Fri Nov 25(10) Louisville (22-6)W 66-63
Wed Nov 30 Sam Houston St (14-10)W 79-45
Sat Dec 3 Xavier (18-10)W 76-61
Wed Dec 14 Southern Univ (12-13)W 89-59
Sat Dec 17 Jackson St (9-15)W 82-57
Wed Dec 21 TX Southern (16-11)W 89-63
Fri Dec 30 Oklahoma (9-18)W 76-50
Wed Jan 4 Iowa St (18-9)W 65-63
Sat Jan 7 Oklahoma St (18-9)W 61-57
Tue Jan 10(23) West Virginia (22-6)L 68-89
Sat Jan 14 Kansas St (17-11)W 77-68
Tue Jan 17 Texas (10-18)W 74-64
Sat Jan 21 TCU (16-11)W 62-53
Wed Jan 25 Texas Tech (17-11)W 65-61
Sat Jan 28 Mississippi (17-11)W 78-75
Wed Feb 1(1) Kansas (25-3)L 68-73
Sat Feb 4 Kansas St (17-11)L 54-56
Wed Feb 8 Oklahoma St (18-9)W 72-69
Sat Feb 11 TCU (16-11)W 70-52
Mon Feb 13 Texas Tech (17-11)L 78-84
Sat Feb 18(1) Kansas (25-3)L 65-67
Tue Feb 21 Oklahoma (9-18)W 60-54

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.