Share |

Team Summary

96

Butler

Bulldogs

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 96 A
Power 97 A
Offensive 95 A
Defensive 94 A-
Schedule (Current) 97 A
Schedule (Future) 97 A
Rankings
Overall32
Power21
Offensive33
Defensive50
Schedule (Current)21
Schedule (Future)21
Records
Overall21-14 (60%)
Versus Top 252-6 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams13-13 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-1 (88.9%)
Last 10 Games4-6 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#1 Villanova
Worst Loss#99 Georgetown
Largest MOV61 points, #273 W Illinois
Largest MOD19 points, #1 Villanova
Other Statistics
Points per Game78.9
Points Against72.6
Opponent Record700-456
Average Opponent Rank85.3
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
1Villanova364
4Xavier2961
29Seton Hall2212
32Butler21142
36Providence21141
43Creighton20121
44Marquette21141
73St John's1517
99Georgetown15151
134DePaul11202
Butler Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 91600
1Nov 1724218
2Nov 2429325
3Dec 137528
4Dec 8237214
5Dec 1527824
6Dec 22331036
7Dec 25291034
8Jan 5251244
9Jan 123912614
10Jan 19371372
11Jan 26361471
12Feb 2271679
13Feb 9301783
14Feb 1640171010
15Feb 2327191013
16Mar 23619119
17Mar 93320123
18Mar 163820135
19Mar 233521143
20Mar 303421141
21Apr 2342114
22Apr 33221142
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 Kennesaw (8-20)W 82-64
Sun Nov 12 Princeton (12-16)W 85-75
Wed Nov 15 Maryland (18-13)L 65-79
Sat Nov 18 Furman (21-10)W 82-65
Thu Nov 23 Texas (19-15)L 48-61
Fri Nov 24 Portland St (17-14)W 71-69
Sun Nov 26(19) Ohio St (25-9)W 67-66
Sat Dec 2 St Louis (16-16)W 75-45
Tue Dec 5 Utah (23-12)W 81-69
Sat Dec 9 Youngstown St (6-24)W 95-67
Sat Dec 16(7) Purdue (30-7)L 67-82
Tue Dec 19 Morehead St (6-21)W 85-69
Thu Dec 21 W Illinois (8-16)W 107-46
Wed Dec 27 Georgetown (15-15)W 91-89
Sat Dec 30(1) Villanova (36-4)W 101-93
Tue Jan 2(4) Xavier (29-6)L 79-86
Sat Jan 6 Seton Hall (22-12)L 87-90
Tue Jan 9 Creighton (20-12)L 74-85
Fri Jan 12 Marquette (21-14)W 94-83
Mon Jan 15 Providence (21-14)L 60-70
Sat Jan 20 DePaul (11-20)W 79-67
Sat Jan 27 St John's (15-17)W 70-45
Wed Jan 31 Marquette (21-14)W 92-72
Sat Feb 3 DePaul (11-20)W 80-57
Tue Feb 6(4) Xavier (29-6)L 93-98
Sat Feb 10(1) Villanova (36-4)L 75-86
Tue Feb 13 Georgetown (15-15)L 83-87
Sat Feb 17 Providence (21-14)W 69-54
Tue Feb 20 Creighton (20-12)W 93-70
Wed Feb 28 St John's (15-17)L 68-75
Sat Mar 3 Seton Hall (22-12)L 70-77
Thu Mar 8 Seton Hall (22-12)W 75-74
Fri Mar 9(1) Villanova (36-4)L 68-87
Fri Mar 16 Arkansas (23-12)W 79-62
Sun Mar 18(7) Purdue (30-7)L 73-76

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.