Share |

Team Summary

97

Butler

Bulldogs

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 97 A+
Power 96 A
Offensive 95 A
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 97 A
Schedule (Future) 97 A
Rankings
Overall15
Power24
Offensive36
Defensive38
Schedule (Current)20
Schedule (Future)20
Records
Overall25-9 (73.5%)
Versus Top 254-1 (80%)
Versus > .500 Teams18-6 (75%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-3 (70%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#3 Villanova
Worst Loss#219 Indiana St
Largest MOV37 points, #302 N Colorado
Largest MOD12 points, #4 North Carolina
Other Statistics
Points per Game76.3
Points Against68.9
Opponent Record700-446
Average Opponent Rank82.1
Long StreakW 8
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
3Villanova3242
15Butler2591
26Creighton24101
31Xavier2414
37Seton Hall21121
48Marquette19131
49Providence2013
85Georgetown14182
102St John's1419
177DePaul9231
Butler Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 42700
1Nov 1822205
2Nov 2518504
3Dec 237015
4Dec 9188115
5Dec 1613915
6Dec 23101113
7Dec 302311213
8Jan 61013213
9Jan 13121432
10Jan 2091633
11Jan 2741835
12Feb 31418510
13Feb 1091955
14Feb 17162067
15Feb 24132263
16Mar 3112362
17Mar 10162385
18Mar 17172481
19Mar 25142593
20Mar 2714259
21Apr 2152591
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Nov 12 N Colorado (9-18)W 89-52
Wed Nov 16 Northwestern (24-12)W 70-68
Sat Nov 19 Bucknell (26-9)W 86-60
Mon Nov 21 Norfolk St (15-17)W 91-55
Thu Nov 24 Vanderbilt (19-16)W 76-66
Fri Nov 25(6) Arizona (32-5)W 69-65
Mon Nov 28 Utah (18-12)W 68-59
Sat Dec 3 Cent Arkansas (8-24)W 82-58
Wed Dec 7 Indiana St (10-20)L 71-72
Sat Dec 10(21) Cincinnati (30-6)W 75-65
Sat Dec 17 Indiana (18-16)W 83-78
Wed Dec 21 Vermont (28-6)W 81-69
Thu Dec 29 St John's (14-19)L 73-76
Sun Jan 1 Providence (20-13)W 78-61
Wed Jan 4(3) Villanova (32-4)W 66-58
Sat Jan 7 Georgetown (14-18)W 85-76
Wed Jan 11 Creighton (24-10)L 64-75
Sat Jan 14 Xavier (24-14)W 83-78
Mon Jan 16 Marquette (19-13)W 88-80
Sat Jan 21 DePaul (9-23)W 70-69
Wed Jan 25 Seton Hall (21-12)W 61-54
Sat Jan 28 Georgetown (14-18)L 81-85
Tue Jan 31 Creighton (24-10)L 67-76
Tue Feb 7 Marquette (19-13)W 68-65
Sat Feb 11 Providence (20-13)L 65-71
Wed Feb 15 St John's (14-19)W 110-86
Sun Feb 19 DePaul (9-23)W 82-66
Wed Feb 22(3) Villanova (32-4)W 74-66
Sun Feb 26 Xavier (24-14)W 88-79
Sat Mar 4 Seton Hall (21-12)L 64-70
Thu Mar 9 Xavier (24-14)L 57-62
Thu Mar 16 Winthrop (24-7)W 76-64
Sat Mar 18 MTSU (30-5)W 74-65
Fri Mar 24(4) North Carolina (31-7)L 80-92

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.