Share |

Team Summary

88

Georgetown

Hoyas

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 88 B+
Power 89 B+
Offensive 94 A
Defensive 78 C+
Schedule (Current) 90 B+
Schedule (Future) 90 B+
Rankings
Overall99
Power87
Offensive43
Defensive187
Schedule (Current)85
Schedule (Future)85
Records
Overall15-15 (50%)
Versus Top 250-4 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-13 (27.8%)
Versus < .500 Teams10-2 (83.3%)
Last 10 Games2-8 (20%)
Superlatives
Best Win#29 Seton Hall
Worst Loss#134 DePaul
Largest MOV40 points, #350 Alabama A&M
Largest MOD32 points, #1 Villanova
Other Statistics
Points per Game78.3
Points Against76.5
Opponent Record530-471
Average Opponent Rank125.7
Long StreakW 8
Current StreakL 5

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
1Villanova364
4Xavier2961
29Seton Hall2212
32Butler21142
36Providence21141
43Creighton20121
44Marquette21141
73St John's1517
99Georgetown15151
134DePaul11202
Georgetown Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 98200
1Nov 1778204
2Nov 24883010
3Dec 181507
4Dec 81107029
5Dec 1511080
6Dec 22919119
7Dec 25971016
8Jan 510811311
9Jan 129412414
10Jan 191011267
11Jan 261061375
12Feb 21041382
13Feb 910613102
14Feb 1686151020
15Feb 238715111
16Mar 299151312
17Mar 910615157
18Mar 1610215154
19Mar 2310615154
20Mar 3010315153
21Apr 210015153
22Apr 39915151
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sun Nov 12 Jacksonville (11-18)W 73-57
Wed Nov 15 Mt St Mary's (16-14)W 102-68
Sat Nov 18 MD E Shore (5-25)W 83-57
Sat Nov 25 Richmond (12-20)W 82-76
Tue Nov 28 Maine (4-26)W 76-55
Sun Dec 3 Coppin St (5-27)W 76-60
Thu Dec 7 Howard (8-23)W 81-67
Sat Dec 9 NC A&T (18-15)W 83-74
Sat Dec 16 Syracuse (23-14)L 79-86
Wed Dec 20 North Texas (18-18)W 75-63
Sat Dec 23 Alabama A&M (3-28)W 89-49
Wed Dec 27 Butler (21-14)L 89-91
Sat Dec 30 Marquette (21-14)L 65-74
Tue Jan 2 DePaul (11-20)W 90-81
Sat Jan 6 Creighton (20-12)L 66-90
Tue Jan 9 St John's (15-17)W 69-66
Sat Jan 13 Seton Hall (22-12)L 61-74
Wed Jan 17(1) Villanova (36-4)L 56-88
Sat Jan 20 St John's (15-17)W 93-89
Wed Jan 24 DePaul (11-20)L 73-74
Sat Jan 27 Creighton (20-12)L 77-85
Sat Feb 3(4) Xavier (29-6)L 91-96
Tue Feb 6 Providence (21-14)L 69-73
Sat Feb 10 Seton Hall (22-12)W 83-80
Tue Feb 13 Butler (21-14)W 87-83
Wed Feb 21(4) Xavier (29-6)L 77-89
Sat Feb 24 Providence (21-14)L 69-74
Mon Feb 26 Marquette (21-14)L 86-90
Sat Mar 3(1) Villanova (36-4)L 73-97
Wed Mar 7 St John's (15-17)L 77-88

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.