Share |

Team Summary

93

Houston

Cougars

Next game: at Cincinnati, Thu Mar 2

Ratings
Prestige Outstanding
Overall 93 A-
Power 94 A
Offensive 90 B+
Defensive 94 A
Schedule (Current) 88 B+
Schedule (Future) 89 B+
Rankings
Overall59
Power44
Offensive82
Defensive43
Schedule (Current)98
Schedule (Future)92
Records
Overall19-8 (70.4%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams8-7 (53.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams11-1 (91.7%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#60 Rhode Island
Worst Loss#135 LSU
Largest MOV44 points, #323 Prairie View
Largest MOD21 points, #24 SMU
Other Statistics
Points per Game75
Points Against64.4
Opponent Record392-335
Average Opponent Rank145.3
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

AAC
RankTeamWLChange
16Cincinnati2535
24SMU2441
59Houston1984
90UCF181010
91Memphis18106
101Connecticut13136
113Temple141511
120Tulsa13141
190East Carolina13152
263South Florida72010
274Tulane5228
Houston Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 49200
1Nov 181091017
2Nov 25764033
3Dec 273513
4Dec 977624
5Dec 16617216
6Dec 2356925
7Dec 306810312
8Jan 6591239
9Jan 13581341
10Jan 207913621
11Jan 27841475
12Feb 37216712
13Feb 1072177
14Feb 17631879
15Feb 24591984
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 11 Morgan St (11-14)W 93-52
Mon Nov 21 George Mason (17-10)W 93-56
Tue Nov 22 South Dakota (18-10)W 85-58
Wed Nov 23 Vermont (24-5)W 72-71
Sat Nov 26 Cornell (6-18)W 83-53
Tue Nov 29 LSU (9-18)L 65-84
Sat Dec 3 Prairie View (8-18)W 105-61
Tue Dec 6 Arkansas (21-7)L 72-84
Sat Dec 10 Rhode Island (18-9)W 82-77
Sat Dec 17 UTRGV (7-19)W 83-58
Wed Dec 21 Liberty (16-11)W 77-54
Fri Dec 23 Harvard (14-7)L 56-57
Wed Dec 28 Connecticut (13-13)W 62-46
Sat Dec 31 South Florida (7-20)W 70-56
Wed Jan 4 Tulsa (13-14)W 64-61
Sat Jan 7(16) Cincinnati (25-3)L 58-67
Wed Jan 11 East Carolina (13-15)W 74-58
Sat Jan 14 UCF (18-10)L 70-77
Thu Jan 19 Memphis (18-10)L 67-70
Sat Jan 21(24) SMU (24-4)L 64-85
Tue Jan 24 Tulane (5-22)W 65-51
Sat Jan 28 Temple (14-15)W 79-66
Wed Feb 1 UCF (18-10)W 82-64
Wed Feb 8 Tulane (5-22)W 91-62
Sat Feb 11 Tulsa (13-14)W 73-64
Sat Feb 18(24) SMU (24-4)L 66-76
Wed Feb 22 Connecticut (13-13)W 75-70

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.