Share |

Team Summary

94

Marquette

Golden Eagles

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 94 A
Power 94 A-
Offensive 98 A+
Defensive 78 C+
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 96 A
Rankings
Overall44
Power50
Offensive10
Defensive186
Schedule (Current)31
Schedule (Future)31
Records
Overall21-14 (60%)
Versus Top 250-7 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams13-12 (52%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-2 (80%)
Last 10 Games7-3 (70%)
Superlatives
Best Win#29 Seton Hall
Worst Loss#134 DePaul
Largest MOV41 points, #340 American Univ
Largest MOD24 points, #1 Villanova
Other Statistics
Points per Game81.3
Points Against78.5
Opponent Record687-483
Average Opponent Rank90.3
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
1Villanova364
4Xavier2961
29Seton Hall2212
32Butler21142
36Providence21141
43Creighton20121
44Marquette21141
73St John's1517
99Georgetown15151
134DePaul11202
Marquette Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 94400
1Nov 1749115
2Nov 24373212
3Dec 1485211
4Dec 8626314
5Dec 15467316
6Dec 2250934
7Dec 2554934
8Jan 54011414
9Jan 123012510
10Jan 19341364
11Jan 26411377
12Feb 2471396
13Feb 95014103
14Feb 165614116
15Feb 2343161113
16Mar 254171211
17Mar 943191311
18Mar 164120132
19Mar 234921148
20Mar 304821141
21Apr 24521143
22Apr 34421141
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 Mt St Mary's (16-14)W 80-59
Tue Nov 14(7) Purdue (30-7)L 71-86
Mon Nov 20 VA Commonwealth (18-15)W 94-83
Tue Nov 21(22) Wichita St (25-8)L 66-80
Wed Nov 22 LSU (18-15)W 94-84
Mon Nov 27 E Illinois (10-19)W 86-83
Wed Nov 29 Chicago St (1-29)W 95-69
Sat Dec 2 Georgia (18-15)L 66-73
Tue Dec 5 Vermont (26-8)W 91-81
Sat Dec 9 Wisconsin (15-18)W 82-63
Mon Dec 18 N Illinois (11-19)W 79-70
Thu Dec 21 American Univ (6-24)W 92-51
Wed Dec 27(4) Xavier (29-6)L 87-91
Sat Dec 30 Georgetown (15-15)W 74-65
Wed Jan 3 Providence (21-14)W 95-90
Sat Jan 6(1) Villanova (36-4)L 90-100
Tue Jan 9 Seton Hall (22-12)W 84-64
Fri Jan 12 Butler (21-14)L 83-94
Mon Jan 15 DePaul (11-20)W 70-52
Wed Jan 24(4) Xavier (29-6)L 70-89
Sun Jan 28(1) Villanova (36-4)L 82-85
Wed Jan 31 Butler (21-14)L 72-92
Sat Feb 3 Providence (21-14)L 75-77
Wed Feb 7 Seton Hall (22-12)W 88-85
Sat Feb 10 St John's (15-17)L 78-86
Sat Feb 17 Creighton (20-12)W 90-86
Wed Feb 21 St John's (15-17)W 85-73
Sat Feb 24 DePaul (11-20)L 62-70
Mon Feb 26 Georgetown (15-15)W 90-86
Sat Mar 3 Creighton (20-12)W 85-81
Wed Mar 7 DePaul (11-20)W 72-69
Thu Mar 8(1) Villanova (36-4)L 70-94
Wed Mar 14 Harvard (17-14)W 67-60
Sun Mar 18 Oregon (23-13)W 101-92
Tue Mar 20 Penn St (26-13)L 80-85

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.