Share |

Team Summary

97

Maryland

Terrapins

Next game: at Rutgers, Tue Feb 28

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 97 A
Power 95 A
Offensive 93 A-
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 95 A
Rankings
Overall20
Power41
Offensive55
Defensive60
Schedule (Current)31
Schedule (Future)33
Records
Overall21-6 (77.8%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams17-5 (77.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-1 (80%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#21 Minnesota
Worst Loss#81 Nebraska
Largest MOV26 points, #223 Jacksonville St
Largest MOD14 points, #21 Minnesota
Other Statistics
Points per Game74.3
Points Against68.6
Opponent Record422-326
Average Opponent Rank97.1
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 10
RankTeamWLChange
14Purdue2351
18Wisconsin226
20Maryland2166
21Minnesota2176
34Northwestern2084
38Michigan St17111
40Michigan18102
49Illinois151215
61Ohio St16134
72Indiana15135
73Penn St14141
74Iowa15132
81Nebraska1115
126Rutgers12168
Maryland Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 41700
1Nov 1818201
2Nov 2515403
3Dec 223618
4Dec 924811
5Dec 16261012
6Dec 231611110
7Dec 30121214
8Jan 62512213
9Jan 13231422
10Jan 20171626
11Jan 27151722
12Feb 391926
13Feb 102119412
14Feb 17142147
15Feb 24202166
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 11 American Univ (7-21)W 62-56
Tue Nov 15 Georgetown (14-14)W 76-75
Sun Nov 20 Towson (18-11)W 71-66
Tue Nov 22 Stony Brook (17-11)W 77-63
Fri Nov 25 Richmond (16-11)W 88-82
Sat Nov 26 Kansas St (17-11)W 69-68
Tue Nov 29 Pittsburgh (15-13)L 59-73
Sat Dec 3 Oklahoma St (18-9)W 71-70
Wed Dec 7 Howard (5-21)W 79-56
Sat Dec 10 St Peter's (16-12)W 66-56
Mon Dec 12 Jacksonville St (14-14)W 92-66
Tue Dec 20 Charlotte (11-14)W 88-72
Tue Dec 27 Illinois (15-12)W 84-59
Sun Jan 1 Nebraska (11-15)L 65-67
Sat Jan 7 Michigan (18-10)W 77-70
Tue Jan 10 Indiana (15-13)W 75-72
Sat Jan 14 Illinois (15-12)W 62-56
Thu Jan 19 Iowa (15-13)W 84-76
Tue Jan 24 Rutgers (12-16)W 67-55
Sat Jan 28(21) Minnesota (21-7)W 85-78
Tue Jan 31 Ohio St (16-13)W 77-71
Sat Feb 4(14) Purdue (23-5)L 72-73
Tue Feb 7 Penn St (14-14)L 64-70
Sat Feb 11 Ohio St (16-13)W 86-77
Wed Feb 15 Northwestern (20-8)W 74-64
Sun Feb 19(18) Wisconsin (22-6)L 60-71
Wed Feb 22(21) Minnesota (21-7)L 75-89

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.