Share |

Team Summary

98

Michigan St

Spartans

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 99 A+
Offensive 95 A
Defensive 98 A+
Schedule (Current) 91 A-
Schedule (Future) 91 A-
Rankings
Overall9
Power5
Offensive40
Defensive9
Schedule (Current)73
Schedule (Future)73
Records
Overall30-5 (85.7%)
Versus Top 252-4 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams11-5 (68.8%)
Versus < .500 Teams19-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games8-2 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#7 Purdue
Worst Loss#34 Syracuse
Largest MOV56 points, #253 Savannah St
Largest MOD16 points, #19 Ohio St
Other Statistics
Points per Game80.2
Points Against64.9
Opponent Record618-543
Average Opponent Rank114.9
Long StreakW 14
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 10
RankTeamWLChange
5Michigan3281
7Purdue3071
9Michigan St3051
19Ohio St259
38Penn St2613
51Nebraska2211
67Maryland1813
86Indiana1615
87Wisconsin1518
110Northwestern14172
111Minnesota1517
121Iowa1419
127Illinois1318
136Rutgers14191
Michigan St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 93300
1Nov 173311
2Nov 2430313
3Dec 166124
4Dec 83813
5Dec 154911
6Dec 224121
7Dec 2561212
8Jan 551511
9Jan 12131628
10Jan 19161633
11Jan 26141832
12Feb 2132131
13Feb 9112332
14Feb 1662535
15Feb 236273
16Mar 252831
17Mar 962941
18Mar 1672941
19Mar 2393052
20Mar 309305
21Apr 283051
22Apr 393051
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 North Florida (11-19)W 98-66
Tue Nov 14(6) Duke (29-8)L 81-88
Sun Nov 19 Stony Brook (12-19)W 93-71
Thu Nov 23 DePaul (11-20)W 73-51
Fri Nov 24 Connecticut (14-18)W 77-57
Sun Nov 26(11) North Carolina (26-11)W 63-45
Thu Nov 30 Notre Dame (20-15)W 81-63
Sun Dec 3 Nebraska (22-11)W 86-57
Tue Dec 5 Rutgers (14-19)W 62-52
Sat Dec 9 Southern Utah (11-19)W 88-63
Sat Dec 16 Oakland (19-14)W 86-73
Mon Dec 18 Houston Bap (3-25)W 107-62
Thu Dec 21 Long Beach St (13-18)W 102-60
Fri Dec 29 Cleveland St (11-23)W 111-61
Sun Dec 31 Savannah St (13-17)W 108-52
Thu Jan 4 Maryland (18-13)W 91-61
Sun Jan 7(19) Ohio St (25-9)L 64-80
Wed Jan 10 Rutgers (14-19)W 76-72
Sat Jan 13(5) Michigan (32-8)L 72-82
Fri Jan 19 Indiana (16-15)W 85-57
Mon Jan 22 Illinois (13-18)W 87-74
Fri Jan 26 Wisconsin (15-18)W 76-61
Sun Jan 28 Maryland (18-13)W 74-68
Wed Jan 31 Penn St (26-13)W 76-68
Sat Feb 3 Indiana (16-15)W 63-60
Tue Feb 6 Iowa (14-19)W 96-93
Sat Feb 10(7) Purdue (30-7)W 68-65
Tue Feb 13 Minnesota (15-17)W 87-57
Sat Feb 17 Northwestern (14-17)W 65-60
Tue Feb 20 Illinois (13-18)W 81-61
Sun Feb 25 Wisconsin (15-18)W 68-63
Fri Mar 2 Wisconsin (15-18)W 63-60
Sat Mar 3(5) Michigan (32-8)L 64-75
Fri Mar 16 Bucknell (25-10)W 82-78
Sun Mar 18 Syracuse (23-14)L 53-55

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.