Share |

Team Summary

87

Minnesota

Golden Gophers

Next game: vs Iowa, Wed Feb 21

Ratings
Prestige Outstanding
Overall 87 B+
Power 89 B+
Offensive 93 A-
Defensive 80 C+
Schedule (Current) 92 A-
Schedule (Future) 92 A-
Rankings
Overall107
Power93
Offensive52
Defensive174
Schedule (Current)60
Schedule (Future)60
Records
Overall14-14 (50%)
Versus Top 250-5 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-13 (31.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-1 (88.9%)
Last 10 Games1-9 (10%)
Superlatives
Best Win#32 Alabama
Worst Loss#135 Iowa
Largest MOV43 points, #350 Alabama A&M
Largest MOD34 points, #10 Purdue
Other Statistics
Points per Game76.5
Points Against74.9
Opponent Record423-343
Average Opponent Rank118
Long StreakL 8
Current StreakL 8

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 10
RankTeamWLChange
4Michigan St2632
10Purdue2454
19Ohio St2273
25Michigan2176
56Nebraska20914
64Penn St19104
67Maryland17117
80Indiana16125
96Northwestern1413
107Minnesota14142
112Wisconsin12161
134Illinois121514
135Iowa121711
151Rutgers12166
Minnesota Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 93900
1Nov 17293010
2Nov 2436507
3Dec 131715
4Dec 832821
5Dec 15509318
6Dec 22441036
7Dec 25501136
8Jan 5421338
9Jan 126613524
10Jan 19691473
11Jan 268214913
12Feb 292141010
13Feb 99814126
14Feb 1610514147
15Feb 1910714142
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 SC Upstate (3-23)W 92-77
Mon Nov 13 Providence (17-10)W 86-74
Wed Nov 15 Niagara (18-11)W 107-81
Sun Nov 19 W Carolina (10-16)W 92-64
Tue Nov 21 Alabama A&M (2-24)W 100-57
Fri Nov 24 Massachusetts (11-16)W 69-51
Sat Nov 25 Alabama (17-10)W 89-84
Wed Nov 29 Miami FL (18-8)L 81-86
Sun Dec 3 Rutgers (12-16)W 89-67
Tue Dec 5 Nebraska (20-9)L 68-78
Sat Dec 9(23) Arkansas (19-8)L 79-95
Mon Dec 11 Drake (15-13)W 68-67
Thu Dec 21 Oral Roberts (7-19)W 77-63
Sat Dec 23 FL Atlantic (8-15)W 95-60
Sat Dec 30 Harvard (13-11)W 65-55
Wed Jan 3 Illinois (12-15)W 77-67
Sat Jan 6 Indiana (16-12)L 71-75
Wed Jan 10 Northwestern (14-13)L 60-83
Sat Jan 13(10) Purdue (24-5)L 47-81
Mon Jan 15 Penn St (19-10)W 95-84
Thu Jan 18 Maryland (17-11)L 66-77
Sat Jan 20(19) Ohio St (22-7)L 49-67
Tue Jan 23 Northwestern (14-13)L 69-77
Tue Jan 30 Iowa (12-17)L 80-94
Sat Feb 3(25) Michigan (21-7)L 73-76
Tue Feb 6 Nebraska (20-9)L 85-91
Fri Feb 9 Indiana (16-12)L 56-80
Tue Feb 13(4) Michigan St (26-3)L 57-87

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.