Share |

Team Summary

98

North Carolina

Tarheels

Next game: at Butler, Fri Mar 24

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 99 A+
Offensive 98 A+
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 98 A+
Schedule (Future) 98 A+
Rankings
Overall7
Power5
Offensive7
Defensive53
Schedule (Current)10
Schedule (Future)10
Records
Overall28-7 (80%)
Versus Top 256-4 (60%)
Versus > .500 Teams17-7 (70.8%)
Versus < .500 Teams11-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games8-2 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#10 Duke
Worst Loss#61 Georgia Tech
Largest MOV51 points, #94 NC State
Largest MOD15 points, #36 Miami FL
Other Statistics
Points per Game84.5
Points Against70.5
Opponent Record692-472
Average Opponent Rank77.7
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
7North Carolina2871
10Duke2893
15Louisville2595
17Florida St2695
20Notre Dame26107
23Virginia23114
34Virginia Tech22111
36Miami FL21126
48Wake Forest19142
56Clemson17161
58Syracuse19155
61Georgia Tech18152
64Pittsburgh16174
94NC State15174
161Boston College9232
North Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 4300
1Nov 186303
2Nov 255601
3Dec 213618
4Dec 91381
5Dec 169914
6Dec 23181029
7Dec 30161122
8Jan 62812312
9Jan 13211437
10Jan 20121639
11Jan 2791833
12Feb 3101941
13Feb 10112051
14Feb 17102151
15Feb 2442356
16Mar 372463
17Mar 1032664
18Mar 1762673
19Mar 2072871
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 11 Tulane (6-25)W 95-75
Sun Nov 13 Chattanooga (17-12)W 97-57
Tue Nov 15 Long Beach St (13-19)W 93-67
Fri Nov 18 Hawaii (13-16)W 83-68
Tue Nov 22 Oklahoma St (19-13)W 107-75
Wed Nov 23(16) Wisconsin (27-9)W 71-56
Wed Nov 30 Indiana (18-16)L 67-76
Sun Dec 4 Radford (12-18)W 95-50
Wed Dec 7 Davidson (17-15)W 83-74
Sun Dec 11 Tennessee (15-16)W 73-71
Sat Dec 17(3) Kentucky (31-5)L 100-103
Wed Dec 21 Northern Iowa (13-16)W 85-42
Wed Dec 28 Monmouth NJ (27-7)W 102-74
Sat Dec 31 Georgia Tech (18-15)L 63-75
Tue Jan 3 Clemson (17-16)W 89-86
Sun Jan 8 NC State (15-17)W 107-56
Wed Jan 11 Wake Forest (19-14)W 93-87
Sat Jan 14(17) Florida St (26-9)W 96-83
Mon Jan 16 Syracuse (19-15)W 85-68
Sat Jan 21 Boston College (9-23)W 90-82
Thu Jan 26 Virginia Tech (22-11)W 91-72
Sat Jan 28 Miami FL (21-12)L 62-77
Tue Jan 31 Pittsburgh (16-17)W 80-78
Sat Feb 4(20) Notre Dame (26-10)W 83-76
Thu Feb 9(10) Duke (28-9)L 78-86
Wed Feb 15 NC State (15-17)W 97-73
Sat Feb 18(23) Virginia (23-11)W 65-41
Wed Feb 22(15) Louisville (25-9)W 74-63
Sat Feb 25 Pittsburgh (16-17)W 85-67
Mon Feb 27(23) Virginia (23-11)L 43-53
Sat Mar 4(10) Duke (28-9)W 90-83
Thu Mar 9 Miami FL (21-12)W 78-53
Fri Mar 10(10) Duke (28-9)L 83-93
Fri Mar 17 TX Southern (23-12)W 103-64
Sun Mar 19 Arkansas (26-10)W 72-65

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.