Share |

Team Summary

98

North Carolina

Tarheels

Next game: vs Georgia Tech, Sat Jan 20

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 98 A+
Offensive 98 A+
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 99 A+
Schedule (Future) 99 A+
Rankings
Overall7
Power7
Offensive8
Defensive57
Schedule (Current)1
Schedule (Future)3
Records
Overall15-4 (78.9%)
Versus Top 253-2 (60%)
Versus > .500 Teams11-4 (73.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games7-3 (70%)
Superlatives
Best Win#9 Clemson
Worst Loss#92 Wofford
Largest MOV43 points, #209 W Carolina
Largest MOD18 points, #16 Michigan St
Other Statistics
Points per Game82.8
Points Against71.5
Opponent Record222-120
Average Opponent Rank80.3
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakW 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
2Virginia1711
5Duke1622
7North Carolina1549
9Clemson153
26Louisville1447
39Miami FL13411
43Florida St1353
46Syracuse1364
56NC State1366
60Notre Dame12615
65Boston College13610
74Virginia Tech13517
107Georgia Tech1082
149Wake Forest81013
171Pittsburgh81123
North Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 9300
1Nov 172201
2Nov 24240
3Dec 14612
4Dec 85911
5Dec 153912
6Dec 2291026
7Dec 2571122
8Jan 5151238
9Jan 12161341
10Jan 1971549
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 Northern Iowa (8-9)W 86-69
Wed Nov 15 Bucknell (12-8)W 93-81
Mon Nov 20 Stanford (11-8)W 96-72
Thu Nov 23 Portland (4-13)W 102-78
Fri Nov 24 Arkansas (12-6)W 87-68
Sun Nov 26(16) Michigan St (16-3)L 45-63
Wed Nov 29 Michigan (15-5)W 86-71
Fri Dec 1 Davidson (9-7)W 85-75
Sun Dec 3 Tulane (12-6)W 97-73
Wed Dec 6 W Carolina (7-10)W 104-61
Sun Dec 17(21) Tennessee (12-5)W 78-73
Wed Dec 20 Wofford (10-5)L 75-79
Sat Dec 23(14) Ohio St (16-4)W 86-72
Sat Dec 30 Wake Forest (8-10)W 73-69
Wed Jan 3 Florida St (13-5)L 80-81
Sat Jan 6(2) Virginia (17-1)L 49-61
Tue Jan 9 Boston College (13-6)W 96-66
Sat Jan 13 Notre Dame (12-6)W 69-68
Tue Jan 16(9) Clemson (15-3)W 87-79

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.