Share |

Team Summary

93

Pittsburgh

Panthers

Next game: at Georgia Tech, Tue Feb 28

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 93 A-
Power 93 A-
Offensive 92 A-
Defensive 91 A-
Schedule (Current) 98 A+
Schedule (Future) 98 A+
Rankings
Overall57
Power56
Offensive61
Defensive76
Schedule (Current)13
Schedule (Future)9
Records
Overall15-13 (53.6%)
Versus Top 253-6 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams12-12 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-1 (75%)
Last 10 Games3-7 (30%)
Superlatives
Best Win#15 Florida St
Worst Loss#216 Duquesne
Largest MOV19 points, #173 NE Omaha
Largest MOD55 points, #10 Louisville
Other Statistics
Points per Game75.7
Points Against75.6
Opponent Record468-294
Average Opponent Rank84
Long StreakL 8
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
4North Carolina2356
10Louisville2264
12Duke2265
15Florida St2263
17Notre Dame2173
25Virginia1896
26Miami FL1989
30Virginia Tech1981
44Wake Forest1612
50Syracuse17122
56Clemson141313
57Pittsburgh15131
62Georgia Tech1512
79NC State15144
141Boston College9193
Pittsburgh Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 44000
1Nov 1841211
2Nov 25294112
3Dec 222617
4Dec 9427220
5Dec 1639823
6Dec 232810211
7Dec 30241124
8Jan 6231231
9Jan 133812515
10Jan 204912711
11Jan 27531284
12Feb 366121013
13Feb 106513111
14Feb 175814127
15Feb 245715131
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 11 E Michigan (9-15)W 93-90
Mon Nov 14 Gardner Webb (14-13)W 99-80
Thu Nov 17(24) SMU (24-4)L 67-76
Fri Nov 18 Marquette (17-10)W 78-75
Tue Nov 22 Yale (13-9)W 75-70
Fri Nov 25 Morehead St (12-14)W 76-63
Tue Nov 29(20) Maryland (21-6)W 73-59
Fri Dec 2 Duquesne (10-18)L 55-64
Wed Dec 7 Buffalo (13-13)W 84-79
Sat Dec 10 Penn St (14-14)W 81-73
Sat Dec 17 Rice (17-9)W 83-73
Wed Dec 21 NE Omaha (14-13)W 94-75
Wed Dec 28 Marshall (14-13)W 112-106
Sat Dec 31(17) Notre Dame (21-7)L 77-78
Wed Jan 4(25) Virginia (18-9)W 88-76
Sat Jan 7 Syracuse (17-12)L 66-77
Wed Jan 11(10) Louisville (22-6)L 80-85
Sat Jan 14 Miami FL (19-8)L 46-72
Tue Jan 17 NC State (15-14)L 74-79
Tue Jan 24(10) Louisville (22-6)L 51-106
Sat Jan 28 Clemson (14-13)L 60-67
Tue Jan 31(4) North Carolina (23-5)L 78-80
Sat Feb 4(12) Duke (22-6)L 64-72
Wed Feb 8 Boston College (9-19)W 83-72
Sat Feb 11 Syracuse (17-12)W 80-75
Tue Feb 14 Virginia Tech (19-8)L 63-66
Sat Feb 18(15) Florida St (22-6)W 80-66
Wed Feb 22 Wake Forest (16-12)L 59-63

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.