Share |

Team Summary

95

Providence

Friars

Next game: vs Seton Hall, Wed Feb 21

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 95 A
Power 92 A-
Offensive 88 B+
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 96 A
Rankings
Overall41
Power64
Offensive101
Defensive53
Schedule (Current)30
Schedule (Future)27
Records
Overall17-10 (63%)
Versus Top 252-3 (40%)
Versus > .500 Teams12-8 (60%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-2 (71.4%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#2 Villanova
Worst Loss#198 Massachusetts
Largest MOV29 points, #340 Houston Bap
Largest MOD20 points, #2 Villanova
Other Statistics
Points per Game74.3
Points Against72.4
Opponent Record429-287
Average Opponent Rank98.6
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
2Villanova2431
3Xavier2441
30Creighton1888
33Seton Hall1893
34Butler18106
41Providence17106
49Marquette15117
70St John's13134
88Georgetown15102
140DePaul1016
Providence Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 94100
1Nov 1740211
2Nov 2432418
3Dec 128614
4Dec 8387210
5Dec 15687330
6Dec 2273845
7Dec 2569944
8Jan 5711062
9Jan 125411617
10Jan 194413610
11Jan 26421472
12Feb 2451483
13Feb 93516810
14Feb 1635179
15Feb 194117106
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 Houston Bap (3-21)W 84-55
Mon Nov 13 Minnesota (14-14)L 74-86
Thu Nov 16 Washington (18-9)W 77-70
Fri Nov 17 St Louis (14-12)W 90-63
Wed Nov 22 Belmont (22-7)W 66-65
Sat Nov 25 Boston College (16-11)W 86-66
Wed Nov 29 Rider (21-7)W 88-84
Sat Dec 2(16) Rhode Island (21-4)L 68-75
Wed Dec 6 Brown (10-12)W 77-72
Sat Dec 9 Massachusetts (11-16)L 63-72
Sun Dec 17 Stony Brook (10-17)W 62-60
Wed Dec 20(20) Houston (21-5)L 59-70
Fri Dec 22 Sacred Heart (8-20)W 89-75
Thu Dec 28 St John's (13-13)W 94-72
Sun Dec 31 Creighton (18-8)L 64-83
Wed Jan 3 Marquette (15-11)L 90-95
Sat Jan 6(3) Xavier (24-4)W 81-72
Fri Jan 12 DePaul (10-16)W 71-64
Mon Jan 15 Butler (18-10)W 70-60
Sat Jan 20 Creighton (18-8)W 85-71
Tue Jan 23(2) Villanova (24-3)L 69-89
Wed Jan 31 Seton Hall (18-9)L 57-73
Sat Feb 3 Marquette (15-11)W 77-75
Tue Feb 6 Georgetown (15-10)W 73-69
Sat Feb 10 DePaul (10-16)L 63-80
Wed Feb 14(2) Villanova (24-3)W 76-71
Sat Feb 17 Butler (18-10)L 54-69

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.