Share |

Team Summary

94

Providence

Friars

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 94 A-
Power 93 A-
Offensive 84 B-
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 93 A-
Schedule (Future) 93 A-
Rankings
Overall49
Power58
Offensive140
Defensive35
Schedule (Current)57
Schedule (Future)57
Records
Overall20-13 (60.6%)
Versus Top 251-4 (20%)
Versus > .500 Teams11-10 (52.4%)
Versus < .500 Teams9-3 (75%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#15 Butler
Worst Loss#176 DePaul
Largest MOV38 points, #274 Brown
Largest MOD26 points, #31 Xavier
Other Statistics
Points per Game70.3
Points Against66.9
Opponent Record615-472
Average Opponent Rank102.9
Long StreakW 6
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
3Villanova3242
15Butler2591
26Creighton24101
31Xavier2414
37Seton Hall21121
48Marquette19131
49Providence2013
85Georgetown14182
102St John's1419
176DePaul9232
Providence Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 42500
1Nov 1834119
2Nov 25463112
3Dec 241525
4Dec 94172
5Dec 1635826
6Dec 23341021
7Dec 305710423
8Jan 6621155
9Jan 137911717
10Jan 205713722
11Jan 277113914
12Feb 36414107
13Feb 107314119
14Feb 1751161122
15Feb 244517116
16Mar 34219113
17Mar 104320121
18Mar 174820135
19Mar 254920131
20Mar 27492013
21Apr 4492013
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Mon Nov 14 Vermont (28-6)W 80-58
Thu Nov 17 Ohio St (17-15)L 67-72
Sat Nov 19 Grambling (13-17)W 71-54
Mon Nov 21 St Francis NY (3-27)W 64-48
Fri Nov 25 Memphis (19-13)W 60-51
Sat Nov 26(20) Virginia (23-11)L 52-63
Wed Nov 30 New Hampshire (17-12)W 76-62
Sat Dec 3 Rhode Island (25-10)W 63-60
Tue Dec 6 Brown (11-17)W 95-57
Sat Dec 10 Massachusetts (15-18)W 75-69
Sat Dec 17 Wagner (15-14)W 76-54
Tue Dec 20 Maine (6-25)W 79-59
Fri Dec 23 Boston College (9-23)L 67-79
Wed Dec 28 Xavier (24-14)L 56-82
Sun Jan 1(15) Butler (25-9)L 61-78
Wed Jan 4 Georgetown (14-18)W 76-70
Sat Jan 7 Creighton (24-10)L 64-78
Tue Jan 10 DePaul (9-23)L 63-64
Sat Jan 14 Seton Hall (21-12)W 65-61
Mon Jan 16 Georgetown (14-18)W 74-56
Sat Jan 21(3) Villanova (32-4)L 68-78
Wed Jan 25 St John's (14-19)L 86-91
Sat Jan 28 Marquette (19-13)W 79-78
Wed Feb 1(3) Villanova (32-4)L 57-66
Wed Feb 8 Seton Hall (21-12)L 70-72
Sat Feb 11(15) Butler (25-9)W 71-65
Wed Feb 15 Xavier (24-14)W 75-63
Wed Feb 22 Creighton (24-10)W 68-66
Sat Feb 25 Marquette (19-13)W 73-69
Tue Feb 28 DePaul (9-23)W 73-64
Sat Mar 4 St John's (14-19)W 86-75
Thu Mar 9 Creighton (24-10)L 58-70
Wed Mar 15 USC (26-10)L 71-75

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.