Share |

Team Summary

95

Providence

Friars

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 95 A
Power 93 A-
Offensive 88 B+
Defensive 94 A-
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 96 A
Rankings
Overall36
Power59
Offensive97
Defensive49
Schedule (Current)25
Schedule (Future)25
Records
Overall21-14 (60%)
Versus Top 253-5 (37.5%)
Versus > .500 Teams14-11 (56%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-3 (70%)
Last 10 Games5-5 (50%)
Superlatives
Best Win#1 Villanova
Worst Loss#197 Massachusetts
Largest MOV29 points, #345 Houston Bap
Largest MOD20 points, #1 Villanova
Other Statistics
Points per Game73.6
Points Against72.7
Opponent Record704-461
Average Opponent Rank87.2
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
1Villanova364
4Xavier2961
29Seton Hall2212
32Butler21142
36Providence21141
43Creighton20121
44Marquette21141
73St John's1517
99Georgetown15151
134DePaul11202
Providence Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 94100
1Nov 1740211
2Nov 2432418
3Dec 128614
4Dec 8387210
5Dec 15687330
6Dec 2273845
7Dec 2569944
8Jan 5711062
9Jan 125411617
10Jan 194413610
11Jan 26421472
12Feb 2451483
13Feb 93516810
14Feb 1635179
15Feb 2354171119
16Mar 25218122
17Mar 939201213
18Mar 163121138
19Mar 2342211411
20Mar 303821144
21Apr 23721141
22Apr 33621141
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 Houston Bap (3-25)W 84-55
Mon Nov 13 Minnesota (15-17)L 74-86
Thu Nov 16 Washington (21-13)W 77-70
Fri Nov 17 St Louis (16-16)W 90-63
Wed Nov 22 Belmont (24-9)W 66-65
Sat Nov 25 Boston College (19-16)W 86-66
Wed Nov 29 Rider (22-10)W 88-84
Sat Dec 2 Rhode Island (26-8)L 68-75
Wed Dec 6 Brown (10-16)W 77-72
Sat Dec 9 Massachusetts (13-20)L 63-72
Sun Dec 17 Stony Brook (12-19)W 62-60
Wed Dec 20(25) Houston (27-8)L 59-70
Fri Dec 22 Sacred Heart (9-21)W 89-75
Thu Dec 28 St John's (15-17)W 94-72
Sun Dec 31 Creighton (20-12)L 64-83
Wed Jan 3 Marquette (21-14)L 90-95
Sat Jan 6(4) Xavier (29-6)W 81-72
Fri Jan 12 DePaul (11-20)W 71-64
Mon Jan 15 Butler (21-14)W 70-60
Sat Jan 20 Creighton (20-12)W 85-71
Tue Jan 23(1) Villanova (36-4)L 69-89
Wed Jan 31 Seton Hall (22-12)L 57-73
Sat Feb 3 Marquette (21-14)W 77-75
Tue Feb 6 Georgetown (15-15)W 73-69
Sat Feb 10 DePaul (11-20)L 63-80
Wed Feb 14(1) Villanova (36-4)W 76-71
Sat Feb 17 Butler (21-14)L 54-69
Wed Feb 21 Seton Hall (22-12)L 77-89
Sat Feb 24 Georgetown (15-15)W 74-69
Wed Feb 28(4) Xavier (29-6)L 74-84
Sat Mar 3 St John's (15-17)W 61-57
Thu Mar 8 Creighton (20-12)W 72-68
Fri Mar 9(4) Xavier (29-6)W 75-72
Sat Mar 10(1) Villanova (36-4)L 66-76
Fri Mar 16(21) Texas A&M (22-13)L 69-73

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.