Share |

Team Summary

94

Syracuse

Orange

Next game: vs North Carolina, Wed Feb 21

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 94 A
Power 94 A-
Offensive 78 C+
Defensive 99 A+
Schedule (Current) 94 A
Schedule (Future) 95 A
Rankings
Overall43
Power49
Offensive191
Defensive4
Schedule (Current)42
Schedule (Future)34
Records
Overall18-9 (66.7%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams12-7 (63.2%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-2 (75%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#40 Virginia Tech
Worst Loss#132 Georgia Tech
Largest MOV32 points, #258 Cornell
Largest MOD16 points, #5 Kansas
Other Statistics
Points per Game68.7
Points Against63.4
Opponent Record417-297
Average Opponent Rank106.3
Long StreakW 6
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
1Virginia242
8Duke2253
9North Carolina2173
14Clemson2064
38Florida St1981
40Virginia Tech1983
43Syracuse1896
44Louisville1896
47NC State1891
52Miami FL18811
61Notre Dame15118
78Boston College16117
125Wake Forest10175
132Georgia Tech11169
191Pittsburgh8207
Syracuse Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 95200
1Nov 1746206
2Nov 24265020
3Dec 1146012
4Dec 815711
5Dec 1520815
6Dec 221010110
7Dec 25181028
8Jan 53012312
9Jan 124212512
10Jan 19461364
11Jan 26441462
12Feb 2501576
13Feb 9491681
14Feb 1649179
15Feb 19431896
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 Cornell (9-13)W 77-45
Tue Nov 14 Iona (16-12)W 71-62
Sat Nov 18 TX Southern (8-18)W 80-67
Mon Nov 20 Oakland (17-11)W 74-50
Wed Nov 22 Toledo (18-8)W 72-64
Mon Nov 27 Maryland (17-11)W 72-70
Sat Dec 2(5) Kansas (21-6)L 60-76
Tue Dec 5 Connecticut (13-14)W 72-63
Sat Dec 9 Colgate (14-12)W 72-58
Sat Dec 16 Georgetown (15-10)W 86-79
Tue Dec 19 Buffalo (19-7)W 81-74
Fri Dec 22 St Bonaventure (20-6)L 57-60
Wed Dec 27 E Michigan (12-11)W 62-47
Sun Dec 31 Virginia Tech (19-8)W 68-56
Wed Jan 3 Wake Forest (10-17)L 67-73
Sat Jan 6 Notre Dame (15-11)L 49-51
Tue Jan 9(1) Virginia (24-2)L 61-68
Sat Jan 13 Florida St (19-8)L 90-101
Tue Jan 16 Pittsburgh (8-20)W 59-45
Wed Jan 24 Boston College (16-11)W 81-63
Sat Jan 27 Pittsburgh (8-20)W 60-55
Wed Jan 31 Georgia Tech (11-16)L 51-55
Sat Feb 3(1) Virginia (24-2)L 44-59
Mon Feb 5 Louisville (18-9)W 78-73
Sun Feb 11 Wake Forest (10-17)W 78-70
Wed Feb 14 NC State (18-9)L 70-74
Sat Feb 17 Miami FL (18-8)W 62-55

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.