Share |

Team Summary

99

Villanova

Wildcats

Next game: at Connecticut, Sat Jan 20

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 99 A+
Power 99 A+
Offensive 99 A+
Defensive 96 A
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 96 A
Rankings
Overall1
Power2
Offensive5
Defensive25
Schedule (Current)31
Schedule (Future)25
Records
Overall17-1 (94.4%)
Versus Top 252-0 (100%)
Versus > .500 Teams11-1 (91.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games9-1 (90%)
Superlatives
Best Win#6 Xavier
Worst Loss#37 Butler
Largest MOV47 points, #335 Lafayette
Largest MOD8 points, #37 Butler
Other Statistics
Points per Game88.3
Points Against68.8
Opponent Record181-139
Average Opponent Rank121.1
Long StreakW 13
Current StreakW 4

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
1Villanova1711
6Xavier1738
20Seton Hall1543
24Creighton1542
34Marquette1364
37Butler1372
44Providence13610
90St John's998
101Georgetown1267
160DePaul81016
Villanova Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 9100
1Nov 176205
2Nov 2410504
3Dec 15705
4Dec 81904
5Dec 151110
6Dec 2221101
7Dec 252120
8Jan 591317
9Jan 1221517
10Jan 1911711
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 Columbia (2-12)W 75-60
Tue Nov 14 Nicholls St (8-8)W 113-77
Fri Nov 17 Lafayette (3-14)W 104-57
Wed Nov 22 WKU (13-5)W 66-58
Thu Nov 23(21) Tennessee (12-5)W 85-76
Fri Nov 24 Northern Iowa (8-9)W 64-50
Wed Nov 29 Penn (11-5)W 90-62
Sat Dec 2 St Joseph's PA (8-9)W 94-53
Tue Dec 5 Gonzaga (16-4)W 88-72
Sun Dec 10 La Salle (8-11)W 77-68
Wed Dec 13 Temple (9-9)W 87-67
Fri Dec 22 Hofstra (11-7)W 95-71
Wed Dec 27 DePaul (8-10)W 103-85
Sat Dec 30 Butler (13-7)L 93-101
Sat Jan 6 Marquette (13-6)W 100-90
Wed Jan 10(6) Xavier (17-3)W 89-65
Sat Jan 13 St John's (9-9)W 78-71
Wed Jan 17 Georgetown (12-6)W 88-56

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.