Share |

Team Summary

99

Villanova

Wildcats

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 99 A+
Power 99 A+
Offensive 96 A
Defensive 98 A+
Schedule (Current) 95 A
Schedule (Future) 95 A
Rankings
Overall3
Power2
Offensive30
Defensive6
Schedule (Current)33
Schedule (Future)33
Records
Overall32-4 (88.9%)
Versus Top 253-3 (50%)
Versus > .500 Teams20-4 (83.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams12-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games8-2 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#13 Purdue
Worst Loss#48 Marquette
Largest MOV42 points, #313 American Univ
Largest MOD8 points, #15 Butler
Other Statistics
Points per Game77.2
Points Against62.7
Opponent Record675-519
Average Opponent Rank88.8
Long StreakW 14
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big East
RankTeamWLChange
3Villanova3242
15Butler2591
26Creighton24101
31Xavier2414
37Seton Hall21121
48Marquette19131
49Providence2013
85Georgetown14182
102St John's1419
176DePaul9232
Villanova Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 4100
1Nov 185304
2Nov 254601
3Dec 2470
4Dec 92902
5Dec 162110
6Dec 232120
7Dec 302130
8Jan 62141
9Jan 1311611
10Jan 201181
11Jan 2721921
12Feb 32212
13Feb 1012321
14Feb 171252
15Feb 2422631
16Mar 32273
17Mar 1012931
18Mar 171323
19Mar 2533242
20Mar 2713242
21Apr 433242
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 11 Lafayette (8-21)W 88-48
Mon Nov 14(13) Purdue (27-8)W 79-76
Thu Nov 17 W Michigan (15-16)W 76-65
Fri Nov 18 Wake Forest (19-14)W 96-77
Sun Nov 20 UCF (24-12)W 67-57
Wed Nov 23 Col Charleston (24-10)W 63-47
Tue Nov 29 Penn (13-15)W 82-57
Sat Dec 3 St Joseph's PA (11-20)W 88-57
Tue Dec 6 La Salle (15-15)W 89-79
Sat Dec 10(17) Notre Dame (26-10)W 74-66
Tue Dec 13 Temple (16-16)W 78-57
Wed Dec 21 American Univ (8-22)W 90-48
Wed Dec 28 DePaul (9-23)W 68-65
Sat Dec 31 Creighton (24-10)W 80-70
Wed Jan 4(15) Butler (25-9)L 58-66
Sat Jan 7 Marquette (19-13)W 93-81
Tue Jan 10 Xavier (24-14)W 79-54
Sat Jan 14 St John's (14-19)W 70-57
Mon Jan 16 Seton Hall (21-12)W 76-46
Sat Jan 21 Providence (20-13)W 78-68
Tue Jan 24 Marquette (19-13)L 72-74
Sun Jan 29(20) Virginia (23-11)W 61-59
Wed Feb 1 Providence (20-13)W 66-57
Sat Feb 4 St John's (14-19)W 92-79
Tue Feb 7 Georgetown (14-18)W 75-64
Sat Feb 11 Xavier (24-14)W 73-57
Mon Feb 13 DePaul (9-23)W 75-62
Sat Feb 18 Seton Hall (21-12)W 92-70
Wed Feb 22(15) Butler (25-9)L 66-74
Sat Feb 25 Creighton (24-10)W 79-63
Sat Mar 4 Georgetown (14-18)W 81-55
Thu Mar 9 St John's (14-19)W 108-67
Fri Mar 10 Seton Hall (21-12)W 55-53
Sat Mar 11 Creighton (24-10)W 74-60
Thu Mar 16 Mt St Mary's (20-16)W 76-56
Sat Mar 18(19) Wisconsin (27-10)L 62-65

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.