Share |

Team Summary

99

Virginia

Cavaliers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 99 A+
Power 99 A+
Offensive 74 C
Defensive 99 A+
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 96 A
Rankings
Overall2
Power3
Offensive221
Defensive1
Schedule (Current)28
Schedule (Future)28
Records
Overall31-3 (91.2%)
Versus Top 255-1 (83.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams23-3 (88.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games8-2 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#6 Duke
Worst Loss#147 UMBC
Largest MOV44 points, #173 Austin Peay
Largest MOD20 points, #147 UMBC
Other Statistics
Points per Game67.1
Points Against54
Opponent Record671-476
Average Opponent Rank88
Long StreakW 15
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
2Virginia313
6Duke2981
11North Carolina2611
17Clemson2510
30Florida St2312
33Miami FL22101
34Syracuse23141
41Louisville2214
52Virginia Tech2112
53NC State2112
66Notre Dame2015
78Boston College1916
120Georgia Tech1319
135Wake Forest11201
194Pittsburgh824
Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 91500
1Nov 1710205
2Nov 244506
3Dec 13701
4Dec 89816
5Dec 1511812
6Dec 22151014
7Dec 25161111
8Jan 571319
9Jan 1211516
10Jan 1921711
11Jan 2611911
12Feb 21211
13Feb 91231
14Feb 161242
15Feb 231252
16Mar 21272
17Mar 91292
18Mar 161312
19Mar 231313
20Mar 301313
21Apr 223131
22Apr 32313
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 UNC Greensboro (24-8)W 60-48
Mon Nov 13 Austin Peay (17-15)W 93-49
Fri Nov 17 VA Commonwealth (18-15)W 76-67
Sun Nov 19 Monmouth NJ (11-20)W 73-53
Thu Nov 23 Vanderbilt (12-20)W 68-42
Fri Nov 24 Rhode Island (26-8)W 70-55
Mon Nov 27 Wisconsin (15-18)W 49-37
Sat Dec 2 Lehigh (15-14)W 75-54
Tue Dec 5(13) West Virginia (26-11)L 61-68
Sat Dec 16 Davidson (21-12)W 80-60
Tue Dec 19 Savannah St (13-17)W 78-47
Fri Dec 22 Hampton (16-16)W 82-48
Sat Dec 30 Boston College (19-16)W 59-58
Wed Jan 3 Virginia Tech (21-12)W 78-52
Sat Jan 6(11) North Carolina (26-11)W 61-49
Tue Jan 9 Syracuse (23-14)W 68-61
Sun Jan 14 NC State (21-12)W 68-51
Thu Jan 18 Georgia Tech (13-19)W 64-48
Sun Jan 21 Wake Forest (11-20)W 59-49
Tue Jan 23(17) Clemson (25-10)W 61-36
Sat Jan 27(6) Duke (29-8)W 65-63
Wed Jan 31 Louisville (22-14)W 74-64
Sat Feb 3 Syracuse (23-14)W 59-44
Wed Feb 7 Florida St (23-12)W 59-55
Sat Feb 10 Virginia Tech (21-12)L 60-61
Tue Feb 13 Miami FL (22-10)W 59-50
Wed Feb 21 Georgia Tech (13-19)W 65-54
Sat Feb 24 Pittsburgh (8-24)W 66-37
Thu Mar 1 Louisville (22-14)W 67-66
Sat Mar 3 Notre Dame (20-15)W 62-57
Thu Mar 8 Louisville (22-14)W 75-58
Fri Mar 9(17) Clemson (25-10)W 64-58
Sat Mar 10(11) North Carolina (26-11)W 71-63
Fri Mar 16 UMBC (22-11)L 54-74

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.