Share |

Team Summary

99

Virginia

Cavaliers

Next game: vs Georgia Tech, Wed Feb 21

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 99 A+
Power 99 A+
Offensive 72 C-
Defensive 99 A+
Schedule (Current) 97 A+
Schedule (Future) 96 A
Rankings
Overall1
Power2
Offensive240
Defensive1
Schedule (Current)17
Schedule (Future)28
Records
Overall24-2 (92.3%)
Versus Top 254-1 (80%)
Versus > .500 Teams17-2 (89.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games9-1 (90%)
Superlatives
Best Win#8 Duke
Worst Loss#40 Virginia Tech
Largest MOV44 points, #170 Austin Peay
Largest MOD7 points, #18 West Virginia
Other Statistics
Points per Game67.7
Points Against52.7
Opponent Record417-274
Average Opponent Rank92.4
Long StreakW 15
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
1Virginia242
8Duke2253
9North Carolina2173
14Clemson2064
38Florida St1981
40Virginia Tech1983
43Syracuse1896
44Louisville1896
47NC State1891
52Miami FL18811
61Notre Dame15118
78Boston College16117
125Wake Forest10175
132Georgia Tech11169
191Pittsburgh8207
Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 91500
1Nov 1710205
2Nov 244506
3Dec 13701
4Dec 89816
5Dec 1511812
6Dec 22151014
7Dec 25161111
8Jan 571319
9Jan 1211516
10Jan 1921711
11Jan 2611911
12Feb 21211
13Feb 91231
14Feb 161242
15Feb 191242
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 UNC Greensboro (18-7)W 60-48
Mon Nov 13 Austin Peay (14-12)W 93-49
Fri Nov 17 VA Commonwealth (15-12)W 76-67
Sun Nov 19 Monmouth NJ (10-18)W 73-53
Thu Nov 23 Vanderbilt (11-16)W 68-42
Fri Nov 24(16) Rhode Island (21-4)W 70-55
Mon Nov 27 Wisconsin (12-16)W 49-37
Sat Dec 2 Lehigh (13-13)W 75-54
Tue Dec 5(18) West Virginia (19-8)L 61-68
Sat Dec 16 Davidson (15-10)W 80-60
Tue Dec 19 Savannah St (11-14)W 78-47
Fri Dec 22 Hampton (11-14)W 82-48
Sat Dec 30 Boston College (16-11)W 59-58
Wed Jan 3 Virginia Tech (19-8)W 78-52
Sat Jan 6(9) North Carolina (21-7)W 61-49
Tue Jan 9 Syracuse (18-9)W 68-61
Sun Jan 14 NC State (18-9)W 68-51
Thu Jan 18 Georgia Tech (11-16)W 64-48
Sun Jan 21 Wake Forest (10-17)W 59-49
Tue Jan 23(14) Clemson (20-6)W 61-36
Sat Jan 27(8) Duke (22-5)W 65-63
Wed Jan 31 Louisville (18-9)W 74-64
Sat Feb 3 Syracuse (18-9)W 59-44
Wed Feb 7 Florida St (19-8)W 59-55
Sat Feb 10 Virginia Tech (19-8)L 60-61
Tue Feb 13 Miami FL (18-8)W 59-50

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.