Share |

Team Summary

97

Virginia

Cavaliers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 97 A
Power 98 A+
Offensive 74 C-
Defensive 99 A+
Schedule (Current) 98 A+
Schedule (Future) 98 A+
Rankings
Overall22
Power12
Offensive229
Defensive1
Schedule (Current)7
Schedule (Future)7
Records
Overall23-11 (67.6%)
Versus Top 254-7 (36.4%)
Versus > .500 Teams15-10 (60%)
Versus < .500 Teams8-1 (88.9%)
Last 10 Games5-5 (50%)
Superlatives
Best Win#4 North Carolina
Worst Loss#64 Pittsburgh
Largest MOV56 points, #322 Grambling
Largest MOD26 points, #11 Florida
Other Statistics
Points per Game66.1
Points Against56.4
Opponent Record705-442
Average Opponent Rank73.5
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
4North Carolina3171
9Duke289
12Louisville259
16Florida St269
17Notre Dame26101
22Virginia2311
33Virginia Tech2211
35Miami FL2112
46Wake Forest19141
55Clemson1716
56Syracuse19151
58Georgia Tech20161
64Pittsburgh16171
90NC State1517
157Boston College9231
Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 4400
1Nov 1810206
2Nov 258402
3Dec 25703
4Dec 9158110
5Dec 161581
6Dec 23141011
7Dec 3061118
8Jan 62211316
9Jan 13191233
10Jan 20151434
11Jan 27121633
12Feb 3111741
13Feb 10121851
14Feb 17191877
15Feb 24251896
16Mar 3182097
17Mar 10182210
18Mar 171923101
19Mar 252223113
20Mar 27222311
21Apr 2222311
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 11 UNC Greensboro (22-10)W 76-51
Tue Nov 15 St Francis NY (3-27)W 72-32
Sun Nov 20 Yale (17-11)W 62-38
Tue Nov 22 Grambling (13-17)W 90-34
Fri Nov 25 Iowa (19-15)W 74-41
Sat Nov 26 Providence (20-13)W 63-52
Wed Nov 30 Ohio St (17-15)W 63-61
Sat Dec 3(14) West Virginia (28-9)L 57-66
Tue Dec 6 East Carolina (15-18)W 76-53
Sat Dec 17 Robert Morris (14-19)W 79-39
Wed Dec 21 California (21-13)W 56-52
Wed Dec 28(12) Louisville (25-9)W 61-53
Sat Dec 31(16) Florida St (26-9)L 58-60
Wed Jan 4 Pittsburgh (16-17)L 76-88
Sun Jan 8 Wake Forest (19-14)W 79-62
Sat Jan 14 Clemson (17-16)W 77-73
Wed Jan 18 Boston College (9-23)W 71-54
Sat Jan 21 Georgia Tech (20-16)W 62-49
Tue Jan 24(17) Notre Dame (26-10)W 71-54
Sun Jan 29(3) Villanova (32-4)L 59-61
Wed Feb 1 Virginia Tech (22-11)W 71-48
Sat Feb 4 Syracuse (19-15)L 62-66
Mon Feb 6(12) Louisville (25-9)W 71-55
Sun Feb 12 Virginia Tech (22-11)L 78-80
Wed Feb 15(9) Duke (28-9)L 55-65
Sat Feb 18(4) North Carolina (31-7)L 41-65
Mon Feb 20 Miami FL (21-12)L 48-54
Sat Feb 25 NC State (15-17)W 70-55
Mon Feb 27(4) North Carolina (31-7)W 53-43
Sat Mar 4 Pittsburgh (16-17)W 67-42
Wed Mar 8 Pittsburgh (16-17)W 75-63
Thu Mar 9(17) Notre Dame (26-10)L 58-71
Thu Mar 16 UNC Wilmington (27-6)W 76-71
Sat Mar 18(11) Florida (27-9)L 39-65

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.