Share |

Team Summary

95

Virginia Tech

Hokies

Next game: vs Clemson, Wed Feb 21

Ratings
Prestige Outstanding
Overall 95 A
Power 95 A
Offensive 97 A
Defensive 86 B
Schedule (Current) 90 A-
Schedule (Future) 92 A-
Rankings
Overall40
Power41
Offensive20
Defensive120
Schedule (Current)80
Schedule (Future)66
Records
Overall19-8 (70.4%)
Versus Top 252-3 (40%)
Versus > .500 Teams8-8 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams11-0 (100%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#1 Virginia
Worst Loss#111 St Louis
Largest MOV53 points, #345 MD E Shore
Largest MOD26 points, #1 Virginia
Other Statistics
Points per Game82.3
Points Against72.6
Opponent Record375-340
Average Opponent Rank132.9
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
1Virginia242
8Duke2253
9North Carolina2173
14Clemson2064
38Florida St1981
40Virginia Tech1983
43Syracuse1896
44Louisville1896
47NC State1891
52Miami FL18811
61Notre Dame15118
78Boston College16117
125Wake Forest10175
132Georgia Tech11169
191Pittsburgh8207
Virginia Tech Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 93500
1Nov 17792144
2Nov 24624117
3Dec 156616
4Dec 848818
5Dec 1557919
6Dec 22651028
7Dec 2565102
8Jan 5731148
9Jan 125713416
10Jan 197413517
11Jan 265914615
12Feb 24616613
13Feb 9511775
14Feb 16431888
15Feb 19401983
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 10 Detroit (6-20)W 111-79
Sun Nov 12 Citadel (6-18)W 132-93
Thu Nov 16 St Louis (14-12)L 71-77
Fri Nov 17 Washington (18-9)W 103-79
Tue Nov 21 Houston Bap (3-21)W 99-73
Sat Nov 25 Morehead St (4-21)W 96-63
Tue Nov 28 Iowa (12-17)W 79-55
Sat Dec 2 Mississippi (11-16)W 83-80
Wed Dec 6 Radford (15-12)W 95-68
Sun Dec 10 MD E Shore (4-22)W 93-40
Sat Dec 16(24) Kentucky (18-9)L 86-93
Tue Dec 19 Presbyterian (8-18)W 63-55
Thu Dec 28 NC A&T (14-11)W 76-59
Sun Dec 31 Syracuse (18-9)L 56-68
Wed Jan 3(1) Virginia (24-2)L 52-78
Sat Jan 6 Pittsburgh (8-20)W 81-67
Wed Jan 10 Wake Forest (10-17)W 83-75
Sat Jan 13 Louisville (18-9)L 86-94
Sat Jan 20 Florida St (19-8)L 82-91
Mon Jan 22(9) North Carolina (21-7)W 80-69
Sat Jan 27 Notre Dame (15-11)W 80-75
Wed Jan 31 Boston College (16-11)W 85-80
Sat Feb 3 Miami FL (18-8)L 75-84
Wed Feb 7 NC State (18-9)W 85-75
Sat Feb 10(1) Virginia (24-2)W 61-60
Wed Feb 14(8) Duke (22-5)L 52-74
Sat Feb 17 Georgia Tech (11-16)W 76-56

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.