Share |

Team Summary

95

Virginia Tech

Hokies

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Outstanding
Overall 95 A
Power 94 A-
Offensive 96 A
Defensive 85 B
Schedule (Current) 93 A-
Schedule (Future) 93 A-
Rankings
Overall33
Power46
Offensive25
Defensive131
Schedule (Current)52
Schedule (Future)52
Records
Overall22-11 (66.7%)
Versus Top 253-7 (30%)
Versus > .500 Teams12-10 (54.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams10-1 (90.9%)
Last 10 Games6-4 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#9 Duke
Worst Loss#90 NC State
Largest MOV42 points, #263 Citadel
Largest MOD26 points, #90 NC State
Other Statistics
Points per Game79.1
Points Against74.7
Opponent Record600-492
Average Opponent Rank99.6
Long StreakW 8
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC
RankTeamWLChange
4North Carolina3171
9Duke289
12Louisville259
16Florida St269
17Notre Dame26101
22Virginia2311
33Virginia Tech2211
35Miami FL2112
46Wake Forest19141
55Clemson1716
56Syracuse19151
58Georgia Tech20161
64Pittsburgh16171
90NC State1517
157Boston College9231
Virginia Tech Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Nov 46300
1Nov 1861202
2Nov 2554407
3Dec 246618
4Dec 937719
5Dec 16248113
6Dec 233510111
7Dec 30321113
8Jan 6311221
9Jan 13291332
10Jan 20311442
11Jan 27301551
12Feb 330166
13Feb 10361676
14Feb 17291877
15Feb 24301981
16Mar 3262184
17Mar 103022104
18Mar 173322113
19Mar 253422111
20Mar 273322111
21Apr 2332211
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Nov 11 Maine (6-25)W 80-67
Tue Nov 15 High Point (12-16)W 99-73
Sat Nov 19 VMI (4-24)W 88-72
Thu Nov 24 New Mexico (17-14)W 92-72
Fri Nov 25 Texas A&M (16-15)L 65-68
Sun Nov 27 Nebraska (11-19)W 66-53
Wed Nov 30(23) Michigan (26-12)W 73-70
Wed Dec 7 MD E Shore (12-20)W 75-59
Sun Dec 11 Mississippi (22-14)W 80-75
Sat Dec 17 Citadel (9-21)W 113-71
Tue Dec 20 Charleston So (9-19)W 87-59
Wed Dec 28 UMBC (19-13)W 87-70
Sat Dec 31(9) Duke (28-9)W 89-75
Wed Jan 4 NC State (15-17)L 78-104
Sat Jan 7(16) Florida St (26-9)L 78-93
Tue Jan 10 Syracuse (19-15)W 83-73
Sat Jan 14(17) Notre Dame (26-10)L 71-76
Wed Jan 18 Georgia Tech (20-16)W 62-61
Sun Jan 22 Clemson (17-16)W 82-81
Thu Jan 26(4) North Carolina (31-7)L 72-91
Sun Jan 29 Boston College (9-23)W 85-79
Wed Feb 1(22) Virginia (23-11)L 48-71
Wed Feb 8 Miami FL (21-12)L 68-74
Sun Feb 12(22) Virginia (23-11)W 80-78
Tue Feb 14 Pittsburgh (16-17)W 66-63
Sat Feb 18(12) Louisville (25-9)L 90-94
Tue Feb 21 Clemson (17-16)W 71-70
Sat Feb 25 Boston College (9-23)W 91-75
Mon Feb 27 Miami FL (21-12)W 66-61
Sat Mar 4 Wake Forest (19-14)L 84-89
Wed Mar 8 Wake Forest (19-14)W 99-90
Thu Mar 9(16) Florida St (26-9)L 68-74
Thu Mar 16(19) Wisconsin (27-10)L 74-84

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.