Share |

Team Summary

81

Appalachian St

Mountaineers

Next game: at Georgia, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Poor
Overall 81 B-
Power 80 C+
Offensive 73 C-
Defensive 87 B+
Schedule (Current) 59 F
Schedule (Future) 59 F
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall58 (60)
Power64 (65)
Offensive86 (91)
Defensive40 (41)
Schedule (Current)130 (140)
Schedule (Future)130 (140)
2016-2017 Records
Overall10-3 (76.9%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#55 Idaho
Worst Loss#45 Troy
Largest MOV30 points, #154 New Mexico St
Largest MOD35 points, #20 Miami FL
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game29.2
Points Against17.8
Opponent Record84-78
Average Opponent Rank100.9
Long StreakW 6
Current StreakW 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
36Appalachian St103
45Troy1033
55Idaho941
78Arkansas St852
98Louisiana-Lafayette661
109Georgia Southern57
112South Alabama671
132Louisiana-Monroe482
154New Mexico St391
170Georgia St391
214Texas St-San Marcos2102
Appalachian St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 177100
1Sep 673012
2Sep 11561117
3Sep 18761220
4Sep 25522224
5Oct 2383214
6Oct 1036322
7Oct 1641425
8Oct 2336525
9Oct 3038622
10Nov 639721
11Nov 1346737
12Nov 204683
13Nov 2745931
14Dec 446931
15Dec 114693
16Dec 18381038
17Jan 1361032
18Jan 1036103
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Sep 1(17) Tennessee (9-4)L 13-20
Sat Sep 10 Old Dominion (10-3)W 31-7
Sat Sep 17(20) Miami FL (9-4)L 10-45
Sat Sep 24 Akron (5-7)W 45-38
Sat Oct 1 Georgia St (3-9)W 17-3
Wed Oct 12 Louisiana-Lafayette (6-6)W 24-0
Sat Oct 22 Idaho (9-4)W 37-19
Thu Oct 27 Georgia Southern (5-7)W 34-10
Sat Nov 5 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)W 35-10
Sat Nov 12 Troy (10-3)L 24-28
Sat Nov 19 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 42-17
Sat Nov 26 New Mexico St (3-9)W 37-7
Sat Dec 17 Toledo (9-4)W 31-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.