Share |

Team Summary

77

Appalachian St

Mountaineers

Next game: at Penn State, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 77 C+
Power 81 B-
Offensive 75 C
Defensive 88 B+
Schedule (Current) 61 D-
Schedule (Future) 61 D-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall73 (77)
Power61 (62)
Offensive81 (87)
Defensive39 (40)
Schedule (Current)126 (132)
Schedule (Future)126 (132)
2017-2018 Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-2 (75%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#50 Toledo
Worst Loss#182 Louisiana-Monroe
Largest MOV49 points, #184 Louisiana-Lafayette
Largest MOD21 points, #5 Georgia
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game33.5
Points Against20.2
Opponent Record73-89
Average Opponent Rank167.2
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakW 4

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
46Troy1121
79Appalachian St942
133New Mexico St76
135Georgia St751
141Arkansas St751
182Louisiana-Monroe48
184Louisiana-Lafayette57
186Idaho481
195South Alabama481
221Coastal Carolina391
234Georgia Southern2102
292Texas St-San Marcos2101
Appalachian St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 176000
1Sep 4770117
2Sep 1068119
3Sep 1765213
4Sep 24772212
5Oct 11042227
6Oct 8105321
7Oct 15904215
8Oct 2293523
9Oct 291415348
10Nov 51645423
11Nov 121506414
12Nov 191396411
13Nov 26132747
14Dec 31198413
15Dec 11121842
16Dec 17119842
17Jan 2779442
18Jan 979942
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2(5) Georgia (13-2)L 10-31
Sat Sep 9 Savannah St (3-8)W 54-7
Sat Sep 16 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)W 20-13
Sat Sep 23 Wake Forest (8-5)L 19-20
Sat Oct 7 New Mexico St (7-6)W 45-31
Sat Oct 14 Idaho (4-8)W 23-20
Sat Oct 21 Coastal Carolina (3-9)W 37-29
Sat Oct 28 Massachusetts (4-8)L 27-30
Sat Nov 4 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)L 45-52
Thu Nov 9 Georgia Southern (2-10)W 27-6
Sat Nov 25 Georgia St (7-5)W 31-10
Sat Dec 2 Louisiana-Lafayette (5-7)W 63-14
Sat Dec 23 Toledo (11-3)W 34-0

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.