Share |

Team Summary

74

Arkansas St

Red Wolves

Next game: at Nebraska, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 74 C
Power 76 C
Offensive 76 C
Defensive 78 C+
Schedule (Current) 60 D-
Schedule (Future) 60 D-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall81 (90)
Power77 (80)
Offensive77 (81)
Defensive68 (73)
Schedule (Current)127 (133)
Schedule (Future)127 (133)
2016-2017 Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-4 (20%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-1 (87.5%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#45 Troy
Worst Loss#147 Utah St
Largest MOV41 points, #132 Louisiana-Monroe
Largest MOD37 points, #23 Auburn
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game27.3
Points Against21.5
Opponent Record75-87
Average Opponent Rank113.5
Long StreakW 6
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
36Appalachian St103
45Troy1033
55Idaho941
78Arkansas St852
98Louisiana-Lafayette661
109Georgia Southern57
112South Alabama671
132Louisiana-Monroe482
154New Mexico St391
170Georgia St391
214Texas St-San Marcos2102
Arkansas St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 177500
1Sep 6990124
2Sep 111110212
3Sep 181460335
4Sep 252000454
5Oct 231904119
6Oct 1019514124
7Oct 161192476
8Oct 23982421
9Oct 3091347
10Nov 686445
11Nov 1382544
12Nov 2073649
13Nov 27886515
14Dec 484754
15Dec 1187753
16Dec 18768511
17Jan 17685
18Jan 1078852
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 2 Toledo (9-4)L 10-31
Sat Sep 10(23) Auburn (8-5)L 14-51
Fri Sep 16 Utah St (3-9)L 20-34
Sat Sep 24 Central Arkansas (10-3)L 23-28
Wed Oct 5 Georgia Southern (5-7)W 27-26
Sat Oct 15 South Alabama (6-7)W 17-7
Sat Oct 29 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 51-10
Thu Nov 3 Georgia St (3-9)W 31-16
Sat Nov 12 New Mexico St (3-9)W 41-22
Thu Nov 17 Troy (10-3)W 35-3
Sat Nov 26 Louisiana-Lafayette (6-6)L 19-24
Sat Dec 3 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)W 36-14
Sat Dec 17 Central Florida (6-7)W 31-13

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.