Share |

Team Summary

97

Auburn

Tigers

Next game: Washington, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 97 A
Power 97 A
Offensive 94 A
Defensive 97 A+
Schedule (Current) 80 B-
Schedule (Future) 80 B-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall9 (9)
Power8 (8)
Offensive17 (17)
Defensive6 (6)
Schedule (Current)63 (63)
Schedule (Future)63 (63)
2017-2018 Records
Overall10-4 (71.4%)
Versus Top 253-4 (42.9%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-4 (60%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#1 Alabama
Worst Loss#23 LSU
Largest MOV39 points, #21 Mississippi St
Largest MOD21 points, #5 Georgia
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game33.9
Points Against18.5
Opponent Record117-65
Average Opponent Rank64.7
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC West Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
1Alabama1314
11Auburn1041
21Mississippi St941
23LSU941
49Texas A&M762
63Mississippi662
90Arkansas482
Auburn Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 171100
1Sep 414103
2Sep 10261112
3Sep 1730214
4Sep 2431311
5Oct 1204111
6Oct 818512
7Oct 15385220
8Oct 2234624
9Oct 2931623
10Nov 522729
11Nov 12108212
12Nov 191092
13Nov 2661024
14Dec 3121036
15Dec 1112103
16Dec 1712103
17Jan 212104
18Jan 9111041
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Georgia Southern (2-10)W 41-7
Sat Sep 9(6) Clemson (12-2)L 6-14
Sat Sep 16 Mercer (5-6)W 24-10
Sat Sep 23 Missouri (7-6)W 51-14
Sat Sep 30(21) Mississippi St (9-4)W 49-10
Sat Oct 7 Mississippi (6-6)W 44-23
Sat Oct 14(23) LSU (9-4)L 23-27
Sat Oct 21 Arkansas (4-8)W 52-20
Sat Nov 4 Texas A&M (7-6)W 42-27
Sat Nov 11(5) Georgia (13-2)W 40-17
Sat Nov 18 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 42-14
Sat Nov 25(1) Alabama (13-1)W 26-14
Sat Dec 2(5) Georgia (13-2)L 7-28
Mon Jan 1(4) Central Florida (13-0)L 27-34

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.