Share |

Team Summary

85

Baylor

Bears

Next game: vs Liberty, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 85 B
Power 91 A-
Offensive 94 A
Defensive 83 B-
Schedule (Current) 87 B+
Schedule (Future) 87 B+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall48 (48)
Power27 (27)
Offensive17 (17)
Defensive52 (53)
Schedule (Current)39 (39)
Schedule (Future)39 (39)
2016-2017 Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 251-2 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-3 (40%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-3 (62.5%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#15 Oklahoma St
Worst Loss#89 Texas Tech
Largest MOV48 points, #403 Northwestern St
Largest MOD40 points, #66 TCU
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game34.6
Points Against29
Opponent Record80-81
Average Opponent Rank103
Long StreakW 6
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12 (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
6Oklahoma1121
15Oklahoma St1031
19West Virginia1032
29Kansas St94
66TCU675
70Baylor763
88Texas571
89Texas Tech571
114Iowa St39
163Kansas2104
Baylor Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 171000
1Sep 613103
2Sep 1116203
3Sep 1819303
4Sep 2518401
5Oct 2295011
6Oct 1038509
7Oct 163860
8Oct 2331607
9Oct 30506119
10Nov 6736223
11Nov 1375632
12Nov 2078643
13Nov 27936515
14Dec 496663
15Dec 1195661
16Dec 189566
17Jan 1737622
18Jan 1070763
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 2 Northwestern St (1-10)W 55-7
Sat Sep 10 SMU (5-7)W 40-13
Fri Sep 16 Rice (3-9)W 38-10
Sat Sep 24(15) Oklahoma St (10-3)W 35-24
Sat Oct 1 Iowa St (3-9)W 45-42
Sat Oct 15 Kansas (2-10)W 49-7
Sat Oct 29 Texas (5-7)L 34-35
Sat Nov 5 TCU (6-7)L 22-62
Sat Nov 12(6) Oklahoma (11-2)L 24-45
Sat Nov 19 Kansas St (9-4)L 21-42
Fri Nov 25 Texas Tech (5-7)L 35-54
Sat Dec 3(19) West Virginia (10-3)L 21-24
Tue Dec 27 Boise St (10-3)W 31-12

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.