Share |

Team Summary

69

Benedict

Tigers

Next game: vs Florida Tech, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Poor
Overall 69 D+
Power 66 D
Offensive 62 D-
Defensive 73 C-
Schedule (Current) 61 D-
Schedule (Future) 61 D-
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall131 (497)
Power145 (498)
Offensive161 (598)
Defensive114 (402)
Schedule (Current)165 (548)
Schedule (Future)165 (548)
2017-2018 Records
Overall7-2 (77.8%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-1 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-1 (85.7%)
Last 5 Games5-0 (100%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#353 Albany St GA
Worst Loss#433 Fort Valley St
Largest MOV13 points, #709 Livingstone
Largest MOD3 points, #433 Fort Valley St
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game22.7
Points Against17.2
Opponent Record29-62
Average Opponent Rank544.2
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakW 5

2-Year Trend Analysis

SIAC East Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
353Albany St GA641
406Benedict72
433Fort Valley St551
512Clark Atlanta463
548Morehouse46
Benedict Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1756100
1Sep 45251036
2Sep 105691144
3Sep 175242145
4Sep 245782254
5Oct 15653213
6Oct 86003235
7Oct 155384262
8Oct 224475291
9Oct 293966251
10Nov 5398722
11Nov 124107212
12Nov 193957215
13Nov 264087213
14Dec 3404724
15Dec 11401723
16Dec 17407726
17Jan 2406721
18Jan 940672
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Livingstone (0-10)W 28-15
Sat Sep 9 Limestone (4-6)L 17-20
Sat Sep 16 Lane (2-8)W 30-21
Sat Sep 23 Fort Valley St (5-5)L 28-31
Sat Sep 30 Central St OH (1-9)W 21-11
Sat Oct 14 Clark Atlanta (4-6)W 14-3
Sat Oct 21 Morehouse (4-6)W 29-26
Sat Oct 28 Albany St GA (6-4)W 17-12
Sat Nov 4 Kentucky St (3-8)W 20-16

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.