Share |

Team Summary

90

Boise St

Broncos

Next game: vs Troy, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 90 B+
Power 86 B
Offensive 85 B
Defensive 86 B
Schedule (Current) 79 C+
Schedule (Future) 79 C+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall31 (31)
Power43 (43)
Offensive45 (46)
Defensive42 (43)
Schedule (Current)67 (67)
Schedule (Future)67 (67)
2016-2017 Records
Overall10-3 (76.9%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-3 (66.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#34 Washington St
Worst Loss#75 Wyoming
Largest MOV36 points, #99 Hawai`i
Largest MOD19 points, #70 Baylor
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game33.8
Points Against23.3
Opponent Record86-80
Average Opponent Rank89
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mountain West Mountain Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
39Boise St103
52Air Force1031
67New Mexico941
75Wyoming863
76Colorado St761
147Utah St392
Boise St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174500
1Sep 640105
2Sep 1135205
3Sep 18242011
4Sep 2521303
5Oct 216405
6Oct 1010506
7Oct 168602
8Oct 235703
9Oct 3010715
10Nov 612812
11Nov 1315913
12Nov 20131012
13Nov 272710214
14Dec 4241023
15Dec 11251021
16Dec 18211024
17Jan 13910318
18Jan 1039103
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Louisiana-Lafayette (6-6)W 45-10
Sat Sep 10 Washington St (8-5)W 31-28
Sat Sep 24 Oregon St (4-8)W 38-24
Sat Oct 1 Utah St (3-9)W 21-10
Fri Oct 7 New Mexico (9-4)W 49-21
Sat Oct 15 Colorado St (7-6)W 28-23
Thu Oct 20 Brigham Young (9-4)W 28-27
Sat Oct 29 Wyoming (8-6)L 28-30
Fri Nov 4 San Jose St (4-8)W 45-31
Sat Nov 12 Hawai`i (7-7)W 52-16
Fri Nov 18 UNLV (4-8)W 42-25
Fri Nov 25 Air Force (10-3)L 20-27
Tue Dec 27 Baylor (7-6)L 12-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.