Share |

Team Summary

92

Boston College

Eagles

Next game: vs Iowa, Wed Dec 27

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 92 A-
Power 91 A-
Offensive 84 B
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 99 A+
Schedule (Future) 99 A+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall24 (25)
Power29 (29)
Offensive49 (51)
Defensive20 (20)
Schedule (Current)2 (2)
Schedule (Future)2 (2)
Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 250-4 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-5 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#28 Louisville
Worst Loss#33 Wake Forest
Largest MOV32 points, #38 Florida St
Largest MOD29 points, #8 Notre Dame
Other Statistics
Points per Game26.2
Points Against22.5
Opponent Record88-57
Average Opponent Rank45
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Atlantic Division
RankTeamWLChange
1Clemson121
19North Carolina St84
25Boston College751
28Louisville841
33Wake Forest75
38Florida St66
72Syracuse484
Boston College Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 178300
1Sep 4701013
2Sep 10931123
3Sep 179312
4Sep 24701323
5Oct 164236
6Oct 868244
7Oct 15513417
8Oct 22294422
9Oct 292954
10Nov 525544
11Nov 1228553
12Nov 1927651
13Nov 2624753
14Dec 32475
15Dec 1125751
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 1 Northern Illinois (8-4)W 23-20
Sat Sep 9 Wake Forest (7-5)L 10-34
Sat Sep 16(8) Notre Dame (9-3)L 20-49
Sat Sep 23(1) Clemson (12-1)L 7-34
Sat Sep 30 Central Michigan (8-4)W 28-8
Sat Oct 7(18) Virginia Tech (9-3)L 10-23
Sat Oct 14 Louisville (8-4)W 45-42
Sat Oct 21 Virginia (6-6)W 41-10
Fri Oct 27 Florida St (6-6)W 35-3
Sat Nov 11(19) North Carolina St (8-4)L 14-17
Sat Nov 18 Connecticut (3-9)W 39-16
Sat Nov 25 Syracuse (4-8)W 42-14

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.