Share |

Team Summary

87

Boston College

Eagles

Next game: vs Massachusetts, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 87 B
Power 87 B
Offensive 77 C
Defensive 94 A-
Schedule (Current) 89 B+
Schedule (Future) 89 B+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall42 (44)
Power41 (41)
Offensive74 (79)
Defensive19 (19)
Schedule (Current)35 (35)
Schedule (Future)35 (35)
2017-2018 Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 250-5 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-6 (40%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#37 Louisville
Worst Loss#29 Wake Forest
Largest MOV32 points, #38 Florida St
Largest MOD29 points, #9 Notre Dame
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game25.7
Points Against22.8
Opponent Record100-68
Average Opponent Rank47.9
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Atlantic Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
6Clemson1221
17North Carolina St94
29Wake Forest85
33Boston College762
37Louisville85
38Florida St76
73Syracuse48
Boston College Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 178300
1Sep 4701013
2Sep 10931123
3Sep 179312
4Sep 24701323
5Oct 164236
6Oct 868244
7Oct 15513417
8Oct 22294422
9Oct 292954
10Nov 525544
11Nov 1228553
12Nov 1927651
13Nov 2624753
14Dec 32475
15Dec 1125751
16Dec 172575
17Jan 2357610
18Jan 933762
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 1 Northern Illinois (8-5)W 23-20
Sat Sep 9 Wake Forest (8-5)L 10-34
Sat Sep 16(9) Notre Dame (10-3)L 20-49
Sat Sep 23(6) Clemson (12-2)L 7-34
Sat Sep 30 Central Michigan (8-5)W 28-8
Sat Oct 7(25) Virginia Tech (9-4)L 10-23
Sat Oct 14 Louisville (8-5)W 45-42
Sat Oct 21 Virginia (6-7)W 41-10
Fri Oct 27 Florida St (7-6)W 35-3
Sat Nov 11(17) North Carolina St (9-4)L 14-17
Sat Nov 18 Connecticut (3-9)W 39-16
Sat Nov 25 Syracuse (4-8)W 42-14
Wed Dec 27(16) Iowa (8-5)L 20-27

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.