Share |

Team Summary

73

Brigham Young

Cougars

Next game: at Arizona, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 73 C-
Power 75 C
Offensive 66 D
Defensive 86 B
Schedule (Current) 79 C+
Schedule (Future) 79 C+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall87 (100)
Power81 (85)
Offensive110 (129)
Defensive44 (45)
Schedule (Current)67 (67)
Schedule (Future)67 (67)
2017-2018 Records
Overall4-9 (30.8%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-6 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#163 UNLV
Worst Loss#173 Massachusetts
Largest MOV21 points, #241 San Jose St
Largest MOD34 points, #3 Wisconsin
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game17.1
Points Against24.7
Opponent Record82-84
Average Opponent Rank128.8
Long StreakL 7
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

FBS Independents (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
9Notre Dame103
35Army1031
164Brigham Young491
Brigham Young Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174100
1Sep 447116
2Sep 10631216
3Sep 17831320
4Sep 24991316
5Oct 11851486
6Oct 82431558
7Oct 15239164
8Oct 222001739
9Oct 291832717
10Nov 5185282
11Nov 121543831
12Nov 191703916
13Nov 26162498
14Dec 3170498
15Dec 11167493
16Dec 17168491
17Jan 2165493
18Jan 9164491
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Aug 26 Portland St (0-11)W 20-6
Sat Sep 2(23) LSU (9-4)L 0-27
Sat Sep 9 Utah (7-6)L 13-19
Sat Sep 16(3) Wisconsin (13-1)L 6-40
Fri Sep 29 Utah St (6-7)L 24-40
Fri Oct 6 Boise St (11-3)L 7-24
Sat Oct 14(21) Mississippi St (9-4)L 10-35
Sat Oct 21 East Carolina (3-9)L 17-33
Sat Oct 28 San Jose St (2-11)W 41-20
Sat Nov 4 Fresno St (10-4)L 13-20
Fri Nov 10 UNLV (5-7)W 31-21
Sat Nov 18 Massachusetts (4-8)L 10-16
Sat Nov 25 Hawai`i (3-9)W 30-20

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.