Share |

Team Summary

81

Brigham Young

Cougars

Next game: at Utah, Sat Nov 24

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 81 B-
Power 80 C+
Offensive 69 D+
Defensive 91 A-
Schedule (Current) 86 B
Schedule (Future) 88 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall60 (63)
Power64 (66)
Offensive101 (115)
Defensive28 (28)
Schedule (Current)44 (44)
Schedule (Future)36 (36)
Records
Overall6-5 (54.5%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-5 (37.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#40 Wisconsin
Worst Loss#58 Northern Illinois
Largest MOV35 points, #170 New Mexico St
Largest MOD28 points, #25 Washington
Other Statistics
Points per Game25.3
Points Against20.5
Opponent Record72-50
Average Opponent Rank81.4
Long StreakW 2
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

FBS Independents
RankTeamWLChange
1Notre Dame1101
24Army921
63Brigham Young656
114Liberty461
121Massachusetts483
170New Mexico St381
Brigham Young Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 3010000
1Sep 3721028
2Sep 9961124
3Sep 16552141
4Sep 23323123
5Sep 30473215
6Oct 8683321
7Oct 1459439
8Oct 2164435
9Oct 28754411
10Nov 477452
11Nov 1169558
12Nov 1863656
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Arizona (5-6)W 28-23
Sat Sep 8 California (6-4)L 18-21
Sat Sep 15 Wisconsin (7-4)W 24-21
Sat Sep 22 McNeese St (6-5)W 30-3
Sat Sep 29(25) Washington (8-3)L 7-35
Fri Oct 5 Utah St (10-1)L 20-45
Sat Oct 13 Hawai`i (7-5)W 49-23
Sat Oct 27 Northern Illinois (7-4)L 6-7
Sat Nov 3 Boise St (9-2)L 16-21
Sat Nov 10 Massachusetts (4-8)W 35-16
Sat Nov 17 New Mexico St (3-8)W 45-10

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.