Share |

Team Summary

82

Brigham Young

Cougars

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 82 B-
Power 83 B-
Offensive 74 C
Defensive 89 B+
Schedule (Current) 80 C+
Schedule (Future) 80 C+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall58 (62)
Power54 (55)
Offensive83 (89)
Defensive33 (34)
Schedule (Current)65 (65)
Schedule (Future)65 (65)
Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-6 (40%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#44 Wisconsin
Worst Loss#74 Northern Illinois
Largest MOV35 points, #180 New Mexico St
Largest MOD28 points, #17 Washington
Other Statistics
Points per Game27.2
Points Against21.4
Opponent Record96-72
Average Opponent Rank82.4
Long StreakW 2
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

FBS Independents
RankTeamWLChange
3Notre Dame121
23Army1121
62Brigham Young765
111Liberty664
122Massachusetts482
180New Mexico St39
Brigham Young Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 3010000
1Sep 3721028
2Sep 9961124
3Sep 16552141
4Sep 23323123
5Sep 30473215
6Oct 8683321
7Oct 1459439
8Oct 2164435
9Oct 28754411
10Nov 477452
11Nov 1169558
12Nov 1863656
13Nov 2569666
14Dec 270661
15Dec 97066
16Dec 1667663
17Jan 862765
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Arizona (5-7)W 28-23
Sat Sep 8 California (7-6)L 18-21
Sat Sep 15 Wisconsin (8-5)W 24-21
Sat Sep 22 McNeese St (6-5)W 30-3
Sat Sep 29(17) Washington (10-4)L 7-35
Fri Oct 5 Utah St (11-2)L 20-45
Sat Oct 13 Hawai`i (8-6)W 49-23
Sat Oct 27 Northern Illinois (8-6)L 6-7
Sat Nov 3 Boise St (10-3)L 16-21
Sat Nov 10 Massachusetts (4-8)W 35-16
Sat Nov 17 New Mexico St (3-9)W 45-10
Sat Nov 24 Utah (9-5)L 27-35
Fri Dec 21 Western Michigan (7-6)W 49-18

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.