Share |

Team Summary

77

California

Golden Bears

Next game: at North Carolina, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 77 C+
Power 82 B-
Offensive 96 A
Defensive 66 D
Schedule (Current) 96 A
Schedule (Future) 96 A
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall72 (77)
Power55 (55)
Offensive11 (11)
Defensive109 (123)
Schedule (Current)10 (10)
Schedule (Future)10 (10)
2016-2017 Records
Overall5-7 (41.7%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-5 (28.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#31 Utah
Worst Loss#85 Oregon St
Largest MOV26 points, #84 UCLA
Largest MOD39 points, #5 Washington
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game37.1
Points Against42.6
Opponent Record89-65
Average Opponent Rank54.4
Long StreakL 4
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Pac-12 North Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
5Washington1221
10Stanford103
34Washington St853
60California573
82Oregon482
85Oregon St48
California Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 175100
1Sep 65110
2Sep 11611110
3Sep 18422119
4Sep 25532211
5Oct 246327
6Oct 10733327
7Oct 1676333
8Oct 23474329
9Oct 3052445
10Nov 65245
11Nov 1358466
12Nov 2067479
13Nov 276757
14Dec 462575
15Dec 1161571
16Dec 1863572
17Jan 16357
18Jan 1060573
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Aug 26 Hawai`i (7-7)W 51-31
Sat Sep 10 San Diego St (11-3)L 40-45
Sat Sep 17 Texas (5-7)W 50-43
Sat Sep 24 Arizona St (5-7)L 41-51
Sat Oct 1 Utah (9-4)W 28-23
Sat Oct 8 Oregon St (4-8)L 44-47
Fri Oct 21 Oregon (4-8)W 52-49
Thu Oct 27(7) Southern Cal (10-3)L 24-45
Sat Nov 5(5) Washington (12-2)L 27-66
Sat Nov 12 Washington St (8-5)L 21-56
Sat Nov 19(10) Stanford (10-3)L 31-45
Sat Nov 26 UCLA (4-8)W 36-10

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.