Share |

Team Summary

73

Central Michigan

Chippewas

Next game: vs Rhode Island, Thu Aug 31

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 73 C-
Power 71 C-
Offensive 70 D+
Defensive 74 C
Schedule (Current) 66 D
Schedule (Future) 66 D
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall86 (101)
Power93 (103)
Offensive96 (111)
Defensive81 (88)
Schedule (Current)108 (109)
Schedule (Future)108 (109)
2016-2017 Records
Overall6-7 (46.2%)
Versus Top 251-0 (100%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-4 (33.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#15 Oklahoma St
Worst Loss#210 Kent St
Largest MOV46 points, #322 Presbyterian
Largest MOD45 points, #43 Tulsa
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game26.3
Points Against30.3
Opponent Record83-81
Average Opponent Rank129.1
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-American West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
27Western Michigan13111
71Toledo943
113Eastern Michigan761
121Northern Illinois571
131Central Michigan67
202Ball St48
Central Michigan Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 178700
1Sep 680107
2Sep 11512029
3Sep 18393012
4Sep 25823143
5Oct 289327
6Oct 10794210
7Oct 16585221
8Oct 23745316
9Oct 301055431
10Nov 61225517
11Nov 13113559
12Nov 20986515
13Nov 271126614
14Dec 4118666
15Dec 11117661
16Dec 1811766
17Jan 11316714
18Jan 1013167
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Sep 1 Presbyterian (2-9)W 49-3
Sat Sep 10(15) Oklahoma St (10-3)W 30-27
Sat Sep 17 UNLV (4-8)W 44-21
Sat Sep 24 Virginia (2-10)L 35-49
Sat Oct 1 Western Michigan (13-1)L 10-49
Sat Oct 8 Ball St (4-8)W 24-21
Sat Oct 15 Northern Illinois (5-7)W 34-28
Sat Oct 22 Toledo (9-4)L 17-31
Sat Oct 29 Kent St (3-9)L 24-27
Fri Nov 4 Miami OH (6-7)L 17-37
Tue Nov 15 Ohio U. (8-6)W 27-20
Tue Nov 22 Eastern Michigan (7-6)L 21-26
Mon Dec 19 Tulsa (10-3)L 10-55

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.