Share |

Team Summary

76

Duke

Blue Devils

Next game: vs North Carolina Central, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 76 C
Power 81 B-
Offensive 78 C+
Defensive 84 B-
Schedule (Current) 92 A-
Schedule (Future) 92 A-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall75 (82)
Power60 (61)
Offensive68 (71)
Defensive51 (52)
Schedule (Current)24 (24)
Schedule (Future)24 (24)
2016-2017 Records
Overall4-8 (33.3%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-7 (30%)
Versus < .500 Teams1-1 (50%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#25 North Carolina
Worst Loss#140 Virginia
Largest MOV43 points, #190 North Carolina Central
Largest MOD42 points, #28 Pittsburgh
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game23.3
Points Against28.2
Opponent Record89-64
Average Opponent Rank63.9
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
16Georgia Tech941
18Virginia Tech1041
20Miami FL943
25North Carolina852
28Pittsburgh85
91Duke48
140Virginia2102
Duke Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 175500
1Sep 654101
2Sep 11821128
3Sep 181141232
4Sep 25762238
5Oct 21662390
6Oct 101353331
7Oct 161173418
8Oct 23112345
9Oct 30116354
10Nov 6117361
11Nov 13874630
12Nov 2091474
13Nov 271014810
14Dec 4103482
15Dec 1198485
16Dec 18100482
17Jan 191489
18Jan 109148
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 North Carolina Central (9-3)W 49-6
Sat Sep 10 Wake Forest (7-6)L 14-24
Sat Sep 17 Northwestern (6-6)L 13-24
Sat Sep 24 Notre Dame (4-8)W 38-35
Sat Oct 1 Virginia (2-10)L 20-34
Sat Oct 8 Army (8-5)W 13-6
Fri Oct 14 Louisville (9-4)L 14-24
Sat Oct 29(16) Georgia Tech (9-4)L 35-38
Sat Nov 5(18) Virginia Tech (10-4)L 21-24
Thu Nov 10(25) North Carolina (8-5)W 28-27
Sat Nov 19 Pittsburgh (8-5)L 14-56
Sat Nov 26(20) Miami FL (9-4)L 21-40

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.