Share |

Team Summary

67

East Carolina

Pirates

Next game: vs James Madison, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 67 D
Power 73 C-
Offensive 77 C
Defensive 70 C-
Schedule (Current) 84 B
Schedule (Future) 84 B
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall106 (134)
Power86 (90)
Offensive73 (77)
Defensive94 (106)
Schedule (Current)49 (49)
Schedule (Future)49 (49)
2016-2017 Records
Overall3-9 (25%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-5 (16.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-4 (33.3%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#40 North Carolina St
Worst Loss#138 Cincinnati
Largest MOV45 points, #271 Western Carolina
Largest MOD37 points, #18 Virginia Tech
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game27
Points Against36.1
Opponent Record83-71
Average Opponent Rank90.5
Long StreakL 5
Current StreakL 4

2-Year Trend Analysis

American Athletic East Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
22South Florida1122
51Temple1041
105Central Florida672
138Cincinnati481
149East Carolina394
168Connecticut395
East Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1710300
1Sep 6851018
2Sep 11552030
3Sep 18812126
4Sep 251062225
5Oct 21242318
6Oct 101392415
7Oct 16144245
8Oct 23142252
9Oct 301173525
10Nov 6108369
11Nov 131273719
12Nov 20129382
13Nov 27133394
14Dec 4136393
15Dec 11145399
16Dec 18152397
17Jan 1153391
18Jan 10149394
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Western Carolina (2-9)W 52-7
Sat Sep 10 North Carolina St (7-6)W 33-30
Sat Sep 17 South Carolina (6-7)L 15-20
Sat Sep 24(18) Virginia Tech (10-4)L 17-54
Sat Oct 1 Central Florida (6-7)L 29-47
Sat Oct 8(22) South Florida (11-2)L 22-38
Sat Oct 22 Cincinnati (4-8)L 19-31
Sat Oct 29 Connecticut (3-9)W 41-3
Sat Nov 5 Tulsa (10-3)L 24-45
Sat Nov 12 SMU (5-7)L 31-55
Sat Nov 19 Navy (9-5)L 31-66
Sat Nov 26 Temple (10-4)L 10-37

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.