Share |

Team Summary

67

Eastern Michigan

Eagles

Next game: vs UNC-Charlotte, Fri Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Poor
Overall 67 D+
Power 63 D-
Offensive 66 D
Defensive 64 D-
Schedule (Current) 73 C-
Schedule (Future) 73 C-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall105 (129)
Power117 (138)
Offensive108 (131)
Defensive116 (146)
Schedule (Current)86 (86)
Schedule (Future)86 (86)
2016-2017 Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-3 (40%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-3 (62.5%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#75 Wyoming
Worst Loss#139 Miami OH
Largest MOV47 points, #471 Mississippi Valley St
Largest MOD40 points, #94 Missouri
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game29.6
Points Against29.8
Opponent Record82-83
Average Opponent Rank143.6
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-American West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
27Western Michigan13111
71Toledo943
113Eastern Michigan761
121Northern Illinois571
131Central Michigan67
202Ball St48
Eastern Michigan Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1723200
1Sep 62211011
2Sep 112371116
3Sep 181962141
4Sep 251523144
5Oct 2994153
6Oct 10104425
7Oct 16805224
8Oct 2381531
9Oct 301085427
10Nov 6985410
11Nov 1392646
12Nov 201056513
13Nov 27947511
14Dec 497753
15Dec 119775
16Dec 189775
17Jan 11127615
18Jan 10113761
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 2 Mississippi Valley St (1-10)W 61-14
Sat Sep 10 Missouri (4-8)L 21-61
Sat Sep 17 UNC-Charlotte (4-8)W 37-19
Fri Sep 23 Wyoming (8-6)W 27-24
Sat Oct 1 Bowling Green (4-8)W 28-25
Sat Oct 8 Toledo (9-4)L 20-35
Sat Oct 15 Ohio U. (8-6)W 27-20
Sat Oct 22 Western Michigan (13-1)L 31-45
Sat Oct 29 Miami OH (6-7)L 15-28
Tue Nov 8 Ball St (4-8)W 48-41
Wed Nov 16 Northern Illinois (5-7)L 24-31
Tue Nov 22 Central Michigan (6-7)W 26-21
Fri Dec 23 Old Dominion (10-3)L 20-24

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.