Share |

Team Summary

98

Florida St

Seminoles

Next game: at Alabama, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 97 A
Offensive 95 A
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 77 C
Schedule (Future) 77 C
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall4 (4)
Power9 (9)
Offensive14 (14)
Defensive13 (13)
Schedule (Current)73 (73)
Schedule (Future)73 (73)
2016-2017 Records
Overall10-3 (76.9%)
Versus Top 254-2 (66.7%)
Versus > .500 Teams8-3 (72.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games5-0 (100%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#11 Michigan
Worst Loss#30 Louisville
Largest MOV44 points, #124 Charleston Southern
Largest MOD43 points, #30 Louisville
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game35.1
Points Against25
Opponent Record107-60
Average Opponent Rank41.2
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakW 5

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Atlantic Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
1Clemson1411
4Florida St1031
30Louisville941
40North Carolina St761
56Boston College76
57Wake Forest76
83Syracuse48
Florida St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 17500
1Sep 63102
2Sep 114201
3Sep 18162112
4Sep 2510316
5Oct 219329
6Oct 1012427
7Oct 161252
8Oct 2318526
9Oct 3022534
10Nov 616636
11Nov 1317731
12Nov 2014833
13Nov 2710934
14Dec 411931
15Dec 111193
16Dec 181193
17Jan 151036
18Jan 1041031
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Mon Sep 5 Mississippi (5-7)W 45-34
Sat Sep 10 Charleston Southern (7-4)W 52-8
Sat Sep 17 Louisville (9-4)L 20-63
Sat Sep 24(22) South Florida (11-2)W 55-35
Sat Oct 1(25) North Carolina (8-5)L 35-37
Sat Oct 8(20) Miami FL (9-4)W 20-19
Sat Oct 15 Wake Forest (7-6)W 17-6
Sat Oct 29(1) Clemson (14-1)L 34-37
Sat Nov 5 North Carolina St (7-6)W 24-20
Fri Nov 11 Boston College (7-6)W 45-7
Sat Nov 19 Syracuse (4-8)W 45-14
Sat Nov 26(12) Florida (9-4)W 31-13
Fri Dec 30(11) Michigan (10-3)W 33-32

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.