Share |

Team Summary

69

Georgia Southern

Eagles

Next game: at Auburn, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 69 D+
Power 74 C
Offensive 73 C-
Defensive 76 C
Schedule (Current) 70 D+
Schedule (Future) 70 D+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall98 (119)
Power81 (85)
Offensive85 (90)
Defensive76 (82)
Schedule (Current)96 (96)
Schedule (Future)96 (96)
2016-2017 Records
Overall5-7 (41.7%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-5 (16.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-2 (66.7%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#45 Troy
Worst Loss#170 Georgia St
Largest MOV54 points, #369 Savannah St
Largest MOD24 points, #36 Appalachian St
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game26.6
Points Against26.5
Opponent Record80-69
Average Opponent Rank107.6
Long StreakL 4
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
36Appalachian St103
45Troy1033
55Idaho941
78Arkansas St852
98Louisiana-Lafayette661
109Georgia Southern57
112South Alabama671
132Louisiana-Monroe482
154New Mexico St391
170Georgia St391
214Texas St-San Marcos2102
Georgia Southern Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 177600
1Sep 679103
2Sep 11622017
3Sep 1861301
4Sep 2564313
5Oct 2503114
6Oct 101373287
7Oct 161203317
8Oct 23944326
9Oct 3097443
10Nov 69745
11Nov 131124615
12Nov 201434731
13Nov 2714347
14Dec 41165727
15Dec 1111657
16Dec 18111575
17Jan 1109572
18Jan 1010957
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Savannah St (3-7)W 54-0
Sat Sep 10 South Alabama (6-7)W 24-9
Sat Sep 17 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 23-21
Sat Sep 24 Western Michigan (13-1)L 31-49
Wed Oct 5 Arkansas St (8-5)L 26-27
Sat Oct 15(16) Georgia Tech (9-4)L 24-35
Sat Oct 22 New Mexico St (3-9)W 22-19
Thu Oct 27 Appalachian St (10-3)L 10-34
Sat Nov 5 Mississippi (5-7)L 27-37
Thu Nov 10 Louisiana-Lafayette (6-6)L 26-33
Sat Nov 19 Georgia St (3-9)L 24-30
Sat Dec 3 Troy (10-3)W 28-24

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.