Share |

Team Summary

67

Georgia St

Panthers

Next game: vs Kennesaw St, Thu Aug 30

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Poor
Overall 67 D
Power 65 D
Offensive 62 D-
Defensive 71 C-
Schedule (Current) 72 C-
Schedule (Future) 72 C-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall107 (144)
Power115 (136)
Offensive125 (173)
Defensive92 (103)
Schedule (Current)90 (90)
Schedule (Future)90 (90)
2017-2018 Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-4 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-1 (87.5%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#162 Western Kentucky
Worst Loss#258 Tennessee St
Largest MOV28 points, #249 UNC-Charlotte
Largest MOD56 points, #7 Penn State
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game20.3
Points Against24.8
Opponent Record62-84
Average Opponent Rank175.9
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
46Troy1121
79Appalachian St942
133New Mexico St76
135Georgia St751
141Arkansas St751
182Louisiana-Monroe48
184Louisiana-Lafayette57
186Idaho481
195South Alabama481
221Coastal Carolina391
234Georgia Southern2102
292Texas St-San Marcos2101
Georgia St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1716700
1Sep 42230156
2Sep 10230017
3Sep 172050225
4Sep 241801225
5Oct 12271247
6Oct 8232225
7Oct 151683264
8Oct 221553313
9Oct 291334322
10Nov 5134531
11Nov 12131633
12Nov 191186313
13Nov 261496431
14Dec 31836534
15Dec 11179654
16Dec 171507529
17Jan 21347516
18Jan 9135751
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Aug 31 Tennessee St (5-5)L 10-17
Sat Sep 16(7) Penn State (11-2)L 0-56
Sat Sep 23 UNC-Charlotte (1-11)W 28-0
Sat Oct 7 Coastal Carolina (3-9)W 27-21
Sat Oct 14 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 47-37
Sat Oct 21 Troy (11-2)L 10-34
Thu Oct 26 South Alabama (4-8)W 21-13
Sat Nov 4 Georgia Southern (2-10)W 21-17
Sat Nov 11 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)W 33-30
Sat Nov 25 Appalachian St (9-4)L 10-31
Sat Dec 2 Idaho (4-8)L 10-24
Sat Dec 16 Western Kentucky (6-7)W 27-17

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.