Share |

Team Summary

91

Georgia Tech

Yellow Jackets

Next game: vs Tennessee, Mon Sep 4

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 91 A-
Power 89 B+
Offensive 85 B
Defensive 89 B+
Schedule (Current) 98 A+
Schedule (Future) 98 A+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall26 (26)
Power34 (34)
Offensive46 (47)
Defensive33 (34)
Schedule (Current)5 (5)
Schedule (Future)5 (5)
2016-2017 Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-4 (55.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#18 Virginia Tech
Worst Loss#28 Pittsburgh
Largest MOV31 points, #58 Vanderbilt
Largest MOD28 points, #25 North Carolina
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game28.2
Points Against24.5
Opponent Record94-73
Average Opponent Rank60.3
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakW 4

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
16Georgia Tech941
18Virginia Tech1041
20Miami FL943
25North Carolina852
28Pittsburgh85
91Duke48
140Virginia2102
Georgia Tech Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 175400
1Sep 646108
2Sep 1144202
3Sep 1835309
4Sep 2538313
5Oct 231327
6Oct 10663335
7Oct 16504316
8Oct 2346434
9Oct 3041535
10Nov 650549
11Nov 1343647
12Nov 2037746
13Nov 2730847
14Dec 427843
15Dec 1128841
16Dec 182884
17Jan 1159413
18Jan 1016941
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Boston College (7-6)W 17-14
Sat Sep 10 Mercer (6-5)W 35-10
Sat Sep 17 Vanderbilt (6-7)W 38-7
Thu Sep 22(1) Clemson (14-1)L 7-26
Sat Oct 1(20) Miami FL (9-4)L 21-35
Sat Oct 8 Pittsburgh (8-5)L 34-37
Sat Oct 15 Georgia Southern (5-7)W 35-24
Sat Oct 29 Duke (4-8)W 38-35
Sat Nov 5(25) North Carolina (8-5)L 20-48
Sat Nov 12(18) Virginia Tech (10-4)W 30-20
Sat Nov 19 Virginia (2-10)W 31-17
Sat Nov 26 Georgia (8-5)W 28-27
Sat Dec 31 Kentucky (7-6)W 33-18

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.