Share |

Team Summary

83

Houston

Cougars

Next game: at Texas-San Antonio, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 83 B-
Power 86 B
Offensive 86 B
Defensive 86 B
Schedule (Current) 78 C+
Schedule (Future) 78 C+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall52 (53)
Power42 (42)
Offensive42 (43)
Defensive43 (44)
Schedule (Current)70 (70)
Schedule (Future)70 (70)
2016-2017 Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 251-0 (100%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-3 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-1 (85.7%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#6 Oklahoma
Worst Loss#100 SMU
Largest MOV61 points, #214 Texas St-San Marcos
Largest MOD24 points, #47 San Diego St
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game35.8
Points Against23.5
Opponent Record85-79
Average Opponent Rank107.5
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

American Athletic West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
43Tulsa1032
53Houston942
61Navy951
63Memphis852
100SMU57
137Tulane481
Houston Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 172100
1Sep 661015
2Sep 119203
3Sep 1811302
4Sep 2512401
5Oct 211501
6Oct 10285117
7Oct 16186110
8Oct 23386220
9Oct 3034724
10Nov 636722
11Nov 1337821
12Nov 20249213
13Nov 27349310
14Dec 436932
15Dec 1138932
16Dec 18509412
17Jan 155945
18Jan 1053942
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3(6) Oklahoma (11-2)W 33-23
Sat Sep 10 Lamar (3-8)W 42-0
Thu Sep 15 Cincinnati (4-8)W 40-16
Sat Sep 24 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)W 64-3
Thu Sep 29 Connecticut (3-9)W 42-14
Sat Oct 8 Navy (9-5)L 40-46
Sat Oct 15 Tulsa (10-3)W 38-31
Sat Oct 22 SMU (5-7)L 16-38
Sat Oct 29 Central Florida (6-7)W 31-24
Sat Nov 12 Tulane (4-8)W 30-18
Thu Nov 17 Louisville (9-4)W 36-10
Fri Nov 25 Memphis (8-5)L 44-48
Sat Dec 17 San Diego St (11-3)L 10-34

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.