Share |

Team Summary

82

Houston

Cougars

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 82 B-
Power 82 B-
Offensive 73 C-
Defensive 89 B+
Schedule (Current) 79 C+
Schedule (Future) 79 C+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall56 (59)
Power58 (61)
Offensive86 (95)
Defensive34 (35)
Schedule (Current)66 (66)
Schedule (Future)66 (66)
Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-2 (71.4%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-3 (40%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#28 South Florida
Worst Loss#168 Tulsa
Largest MOV35 points, #250 Rice
Largest MOD28 points, #168 Tulsa
Other Statistics
Points per Game28.3
Points Against23.8
Opponent Record75-77
Average Opponent Rank85.5
Long StreakW 2
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

American Athletic West Division
RankTeamWLChange
26Memphis1031
48Navy761
59Houston751
72SMU76
84Tulane572
168Tulsa210
Houston Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 175300
1Sep 457004
2Sep 10391018
3Sep 1732207
4Sep 24482116
5Oct 145313
6Oct 8244121
7Oct 15614237
8Oct 226143
9Oct 29415320
10Nov 536635
11Nov 1242636
12Nov 19566414
13Nov 26447412
14Dec 343741
15Dec 1147744
16Dec 1746741
17Jan 2607514
18Jan 959751
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 9 Arizona (7-6)W 19-16
Sat Sep 16 Rice (1-11)W 38-3
Sat Sep 23 Texas Tech (6-7)L 24-27
Sat Sep 30 Temple (7-6)W 20-13
Sat Oct 7 SMU (7-6)W 35-22
Sat Oct 14 Tulsa (2-10)L 17-45
Thu Oct 19 Memphis (10-3)L 38-42
Sat Oct 28 South Florida (10-2)W 28-24
Sat Nov 4 East Carolina (3-9)W 52-27
Sat Nov 18 Tulane (5-7)L 17-20
Fri Nov 24 Navy (7-6)W 24-14
Sun Dec 24 Fresno St (10-4)L 27-33

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.