Share |

Team Summary

89

Iowa

Hawkeyes

Next game: vs Wyoming, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 89 B+
Power 90 B+
Offensive 81 B-
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 90 A-
Schedule (Future) 90 A-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall35 (35)
Power31 (31)
Offensive59 (62)
Defensive14 (14)
Schedule (Current)29 (29)
Schedule (Future)29 (29)
2016-2017 Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-5 (37.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#11 Michigan
Worst Loss#46 Northwestern
Largest MOV39 points, #114 Iowa St
Largest MOD27 points, #12 Florida
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game24.9
Points Against18.8
Opponent Record94-73
Average Opponent Rank65.5
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
8Wisconsin1131
32Nebraska94
33Minnesota943
37Iowa8511
46Northwestern662
118Illinois392
143Purdue393
Iowa Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 171700
1Sep 618101
2Sep 1123205
3Sep 18382115
4Sep 2534314
5Oct 2753241
6Oct 10614214
7Oct 1652529
8Oct 2354532
9Oct 30435311
10Nov 647544
11Nov 13366411
12Nov 2032744
13Nov 27178415
14Dec 41784
15Dec 111784
16Dec 1820843
17Jan 126846
18Jan 10378511
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Miami OH (6-7)W 45-21
Sat Sep 10 Iowa St (3-9)W 42-3
Sat Sep 17 North Dakota St (12-2)L 21-23
Sat Sep 24 Rutgers (2-10)W 14-7
Sat Oct 1 Northwestern (6-6)L 31-38
Sat Oct 8 Minnesota (9-4)W 14-7
Sat Oct 15 Purdue (3-9)W 49-35
Sat Oct 22(8) Wisconsin (11-3)L 9-17
Sat Nov 5(9) Penn State (11-3)L 14-41
Sat Nov 12(11) Michigan (10-3)W 14-13
Sat Nov 19 Illinois (3-9)W 28-0
Fri Nov 25 Nebraska (9-4)W 40-10
Mon Jan 2(12) Florida (9-4)L 3-30

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.