Share |

Team Summary

86

Iowa St

Cyclones

Next game: at Memphis, Sat Dec 30

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 86 B
Power 94 A-
Offensive 87 B+
Defensive 94 A
Schedule (Current) 87 B
Schedule (Future) 88 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall43 (45)
Power18 (18)
Offensive40 (41)
Defensive16 (16)
Schedule (Current)41 (41)
Schedule (Future)37 (37)
Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 252-0 (100%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-5 (50%)
Versus < .500 Teams2-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#6 Oklahoma
Worst Loss#60 Texas
Largest MOV45 points, #210 Kansas
Largest MOD10 points, #60 Texas
Other Statistics
Points per Game29.9
Points Against21
Opponent Record81-67
Average Opponent Rank74
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12
RankTeamWLChange
6Oklahoma121
20TCU1031
29Oklahoma St93
45Iowa St751
50West Virginia751
54Kansas St751
60Texas661
61Texas Tech661
194Baylor1119
210Kansas1114
Iowa St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 178600
1Sep 4731013
2Sep 1078115
3Sep 1769219
4Sep 24802111
5Oct 11092229
6Oct 8533256
7Oct 1549424
8Oct 22315218
9Oct 29176214
10Nov 5276310
11Nov 1235648
12Nov 1938743
13Nov 2643755
14Dec 344751
15Dec 1145751
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Northern Iowa (8-5)W 42-24
Sat Sep 9 Iowa (7-5)L 41-44
Sat Sep 16 Akron (7-6)W 41-14
Thu Sep 28 Texas (6-6)L 7-17
Sat Oct 7(6) Oklahoma (12-1)W 38-31
Sat Oct 14 Kansas (1-11)W 45-0
Sat Oct 21 Texas Tech (6-6)W 31-13
Sat Oct 28(20) TCU (10-3)W 14-7
Sat Nov 4 West Virginia (7-5)L 16-20
Sat Nov 11 Oklahoma St (9-3)L 42-49
Sat Nov 18 Baylor (1-11)W 23-13
Sat Nov 25 Kansas St (7-5)L 19-20

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.