Share |

Team Summary

75

Iowa St

Cyclones

Next game: vs Northern Iowa, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 75 C
Power 79 C+
Offensive 80 C+
Defensive 81 B-
Schedule (Current) 93 A-
Schedule (Future) 93 A-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall79 (86)
Power65 (67)
Offensive63 (66)
Defensive58 (62)
Schedule (Current)21 (21)
Schedule (Future)21 (21)
2016-2017 Records
Overall3-9 (25%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-6 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-3 (50%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#89 Texas Tech
Worst Loss#116 Northern Iowa
Largest MOV56 points, #89 Texas Tech
Largest MOD39 points, #37 Iowa
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game27.7
Points Against31.3
Opponent Record82-68
Average Opponent Rank70.3
Long StreakL 5
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12 (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
6Oklahoma1121
15Oklahoma St1031
19West Virginia1032
29Kansas St94
66TCU675
70Baylor763
88Texas571
89Texas Tech571
114Iowa St39
163Kansas2104
Iowa St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 178000
1Sep 61110131
2Sep 111290218
3Sep 181500321
4Sep 251271323
5Oct 22191492
6Oct 102681549
7Oct 162341634
8Oct 231841650
9Oct 30178176
10Nov 61681810
11Nov 131502818
12Nov 201223828
13Nov 27121391
14Dec 4123392
15Dec 11122391
16Dec 18126394
17Jan 11143912
18Jan 1011439
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Northern Iowa (5-6)L 20-25
Sat Sep 10 Iowa (8-5)L 3-42
Sat Sep 17 TCU (6-7)L 20-41
Sat Sep 24 San Jose St (4-8)W 44-10
Sat Oct 1 Baylor (7-6)L 42-45
Sat Oct 8(15) Oklahoma St (10-3)L 31-38
Sat Oct 15 Texas (5-7)L 6-27
Sat Oct 29 Kansas St (9-4)L 26-31
Thu Nov 3(6) Oklahoma (11-2)L 24-34
Sat Nov 12 Kansas (2-10)W 31-24
Sat Nov 19 Texas Tech (5-7)W 66-10
Sat Nov 26(19) West Virginia (10-3)L 19-49

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.