Share |

Team Summary

61

Kent St

Golden Flashes

Next game: at Clemson, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Poor
Overall 61 D-
Power 63 D-
Offensive 60 F
Defensive 72 C-
Schedule (Current) 65 D
Schedule (Future) 65 D
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall125 (192)
Power119 (140)
Offensive129 (193)
Defensive88 (96)
Schedule (Current)112 (114)
Schedule (Future)112 (114)
2016-2017 Records
Overall3-9 (25%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-5 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-4 (42.9%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#131 Central Michigan
Worst Loss#192 North Carolina A&T
Largest MOV24 points, #250 Buffalo
Largest MOD48 points, #2 Alabama
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game20.6
Points Against28.7
Opponent Record87-67
Average Opponent Rank132.3
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-American East Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
108Ohio U.86
139Miami OH672
159Akron571
162Bowling Green481
210Kent St39
250Buffalo2101
Kent St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1717500
1Sep 6172013
2Sep 112240252
3Sep 181931231
4Sep 251611332
5Oct 21971436
6Oct 101502447
7Oct 162392589
8Oct 232102629
9Oct 301483662
10Nov 6151363
11Nov 13153372
12Nov 201803827
13Nov 27186396
14Dec 4192396
15Dec 11195393
16Dec 18198393
17Jan 12103912
18Jan 1021039
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3(9) Penn State (11-3)L 13-33
Sat Sep 10 North Carolina A&T (9-3)L 36-39
Sat Sep 17 Monmouth NJ (4-7)W 27-7
Sat Sep 24(2) Alabama (14-1)L 0-48
Sat Oct 1 Akron (5-7)L 27-31
Sat Oct 8 Buffalo (2-10)W 44-20
Sat Oct 15 Miami OH (6-7)L 14-18
Sat Oct 22 Ohio U. (8-6)L 10-14
Sat Oct 29 Central Michigan (6-7)W 27-24
Tue Nov 8 Western Michigan (13-1)L 21-37
Tue Nov 15 Bowling Green (4-8)L 7-42
Fri Nov 25 Northern Illinois (5-7)L 21-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.