Share |

Team Summary

76

Louisiana Tech

Bulldogs

Next game: vs Northwestern St, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 76 C
Power 81 B-
Offensive 90 A-
Defensive 71 C-
Schedule (Current) 62 D-
Schedule (Future) 62 D-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall77 (84)
Power58 (59)
Offensive29 (29)
Defensive91 (101)
Schedule (Current)122 (126)
Schedule (Future)122 (126)
2016-2017 Records
Overall9-5 (64.3%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-4 (33.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams7-1 (87.5%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#41 Western Kentucky
Worst Loss#129 Southern Miss
Largest MOV45 points, #208 Rice
Largest MOD15 points, #129 Southern Miss
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game44.3
Points Against33.6
Opponent Record86-91
Average Opponent Rank135
Long StreakW 7
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
87Louisiana Tech951
129Southern Miss66
136Texas-San Antonio671
172North Texas582
199UTEP48
208Rice391
Louisiana Tech Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 178800
1Sep 696018
2Sep 11801116
3Sep 181021222
4Sep 251391337
5Oct 2137232
6Oct 101483311
7Oct 161054343
8Oct 23865319
9Oct 3081635
10Nov 680731
11Nov 1378832
12Nov 2080832
13Nov 27978417
14Dec 4105858
15Dec 11104851
16Dec 18103851
17Jan 1889515
18Jan 1087951
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Arkansas (7-6)L 20-21
Sat Sep 10 South Carolina St (5-6)W 53-24
Sat Sep 17 Texas Tech (5-7)L 45-59
Sat Sep 24 Middle Tennessee St (8-5)L 34-38
Sat Oct 1 UTEP (4-8)W 28-7
Thu Oct 6 Western Kentucky (11-3)W 55-52
Sat Oct 15 Massachusetts (2-10)W 56-28
Sat Oct 22 Florida Int'l (4-8)W 44-24
Sat Oct 29 Rice (3-9)W 61-16
Sat Nov 5 North Texas (5-8)W 45-24
Sat Nov 12 Texas-San Antonio (6-7)W 63-35
Fri Nov 25 Southern Miss (6-6)L 24-39
Sat Dec 3 Western Kentucky (11-3)L 44-58
Fri Dec 23 Navy (9-5)W 48-45

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.