Share |

Team Summary

68

Louisiana-Lafayette

Ragin' Cajuns

Next game: vs SE Louisiana, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 68 D+
Power 68 D+
Offensive 64 D-
Defensive 73 C-
Schedule (Current) 70 D+
Schedule (Future) 70 D+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall103 (127)
Power101 (111)
Offensive116 (142)
Defensive85 (93)
Schedule (Current)97 (97)
Schedule (Future)97 (97)
2016-2017 Records
Overall6-6 (50%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-4 (33.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-2 (66.7%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#78 Arkansas St
Worst Loss#154 New Mexico St
Largest MOV27 points, #132 Louisiana-Monroe
Largest MOD35 points, #39 Boise St
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game23.8
Points Against25.1
Opponent Record75-74
Average Opponent Rank108.2
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Sun Belt (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
36Appalachian St103
45Troy1033
55Idaho941
78Arkansas St852
98Louisiana-Lafayette661
109Georgia Southern57
112South Alabama671
132Louisiana-Monroe482
154New Mexico St391
170Georgia St391
214Texas St-San Marcos2102
Louisiana-Lafayette Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1712600
1Sep 61410115
2Sep 111081133
3Sep 18902118
4Sep 251192229
5Oct 21562337
6Oct 10164238
7Oct 16170246
8Oct 231293441
9Oct 30128341
10Nov 61453517
11Nov 131194526
12Nov 20128469
13Nov 271075621
14Dec 498669
15Dec 11101663
16Dec 18906611
17Jan 197667
18Jan 1098661
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Boise St (10-3)L 10-45
Sat Sep 10 McNeese St (6-5)W 30-22
Sat Sep 17 South Alabama (6-7)W 28-23
Sat Sep 24 Tulane (4-8)L 39-41
Sat Oct 1 New Mexico St (3-9)L 31-37
Wed Oct 12 Appalachian St (10-3)L 0-24
Sat Oct 22 Texas St-San Marcos (2-10)W 27-3
Sat Nov 5 Idaho (9-4)L 13-23
Thu Nov 10 Georgia Southern (5-7)W 33-26
Sat Nov 19 Georgia (8-5)L 21-35
Sat Nov 26 Arkansas St (8-5)W 24-19
Sat Dec 3 Louisiana-Monroe (4-8)W 30-3

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.