Share |

Team Summary

74

Mars Hill

Lions

Next game: at East Tennessee St, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Good
Overall 74 C-
Power 72 C-
Offensive 80 B-
Defensive 66 D
Schedule (Current) 75 C
Schedule (Future) 75 C
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall110 (440)
Power117 (409)
Offensive82 (335)
Defensive142 (504)
Schedule (Current)104 (357)
Schedule (Future)104 (357)
2017-2018 Records
Overall3-7 (30%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-5 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#461 Lenoir-Rhyne
Worst Loss#421 Newberry
Largest MOV26 points, #593 Shorter
Largest MOD56 points, #99 North Carolina A&T
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game26.7
Points Against36.3
Opponent Record56-50
Average Opponent Rank381.6
Long StreakL 5
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

South Atlantic (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
259Wingate921
264Catawba921
310Carson-Newman831
411Tusculum55
412Limestone461
421Newberry46
461Lenoir-Rhyne37
488Mars Hill37
Mars Hill Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1739000
1Sep 43621028
2Sep 103811119
3Sep 173232158
4Sep 243582235
5Oct 14312373
6Oct 85152484
7Oct 15507258
8Oct 224832624
9Oct 294982615
10Nov 54783620
11Nov 125093731
12Nov 19505374
13Nov 26514379
14Dec 3510374
15Dec 114903720
16Dec 17498378
17Jan 24883710
18Jan 948837
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Shorter (0-11)W 40-14
Sat Sep 9 North Carolina A&T (12-0)L 0-56
Sat Sep 16 Lenoir-Rhyne (3-7)W 43-28
Sat Sep 23 Catawba (9-2)L 13-37
Sat Sep 30 Limestone (4-6)L 49-56
Sat Oct 7 Tusculum (5-5)L 24-28
Sat Oct 14 Carson-Newman (8-3)L 21-30
Sat Oct 21 Wingate (9-2)L 21-42
Sat Nov 4 UNC-Pembroke (2-8)W 56-44
Sat Nov 11 Newberry (4-6)L 0-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.