Share |

Team Summary

75

Marshall

Thundering Herd

Next game: at Colorado St, Sat Dec 16

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 75 C
Power 74 C-
Offensive 69 D+
Defensive 81 B-
Schedule (Current) 71 C-
Schedule (Future) 71 C-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall82 (97)
Power84 (92)
Offensive100 (119)
Defensive59 (63)
Schedule (Current)95 (94)
Schedule (Future)94 (94)
Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-5 (28.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
Superlatives
Best Win#111 Cincinnati
Worst Loss#148 Texas-San Antonio
Largest MOV32 points, #141 Old Dominion
Largest MOD17 points, #19 North Carolina St
Other Statistics
Points per Game26.3
Points Against19.3
Opponent Record69-75
Average Opponent Rank125.7
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA East Division
RankTeamWLChange
37Florida Atlantic103
83Florida Int'l842
97Marshall754
123Middle Tennessee St662
141Old Dominion574
151Western Kentucky663
261UNC-Charlotte11110
Marshall Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1713800
1Sep 41181020
2Sep 101331115
3Sep 171112122
4Sep 24942117
5Oct 1523142
6Oct 85241
7Oct 1546516
8Oct 22366110
9Oct 29556219
10Nov 5666311
11Nov 1259737
12Nov 19847425
13Nov 261007516
14Dec 3101751
15Dec 1197754
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Miami OH (5-7)W 31-26
Sat Sep 9(19) North Carolina St (8-4)L 20-37
Sat Sep 16 Kent St (2-10)W 21-0
Sat Sep 30 Cincinnati (4-8)W 38-21
Sat Oct 7 UNC-Charlotte (1-11)W 14-3
Sat Oct 14 Old Dominion (5-7)W 35-3
Fri Oct 20 Middle Tennessee St (6-6)W 38-10
Sat Oct 28 Florida Int'l (8-4)L 30-41
Fri Nov 3 Florida Atlantic (10-3)L 25-30
Sat Nov 11 Western Kentucky (6-6)W 30-23
Sat Nov 18 Texas-San Antonio (6-5)L 7-9
Sat Nov 25 Southern Miss (8-4)L 27-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.