Share |

Team Summary

81

Maryland

Terrapins

Next game: at Texas, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 81 B-
Power 77 C
Offensive 78 C+
Defensive 77 C+
Schedule (Current) 91 A-
Schedule (Future) 91 A-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall61 (63)
Power74 (76)
Offensive69 (72)
Defensive72 (77)
Schedule (Current)26 (26)
Schedule (Future)26 (26)
2016-2017 Records
Overall6-7 (46.2%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-7 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#105 Central Florida
Worst Loss#74 Indiana
Largest MOV43 points, #143 Purdue
Largest MOD59 points, #3 Ohio State
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game25.8
Points Against29.5
Opponent Record83-80
Average Opponent Rank103.9
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten East Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
3Ohio State112
9Penn State1133
11Michigan103
74Indiana66
92Maryland67
115Michigan St393
161Rutgers2101
Maryland Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 176700
1Sep 670103
2Sep 1164206
3Sep 1863301
4Sep 2560303
5Oct 2304030
6Oct 10524122
7Oct 16814229
8Oct 23535228
9Oct 30645311
10Nov 661543
11Nov 13715510
12Nov 2068563
13Nov 2773665
14Dec 472661
15Dec 1170662
16Dec 1872662
17Jan 1926720
18Jan 109267
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Howard (2-9)W 52-13
Fri Sep 9 Florida Int'l (4-8)W 41-14
Sat Sep 17 Central Florida (6-7)W 30-24
Sat Oct 1 Purdue (3-9)W 50-7
Sat Oct 8(9) Penn State (11-3)L 14-38
Sat Oct 15 Minnesota (9-4)L 10-31
Sat Oct 22 Michigan St (3-9)W 28-17
Sat Oct 29 Indiana (6-6)L 36-42
Sat Nov 5(11) Michigan (10-3)L 3-59
Sat Nov 12(3) Ohio State (11-2)L 3-62
Sat Nov 19 Nebraska (9-4)L 7-28
Sat Nov 26 Rutgers (2-10)W 31-13
Mon Dec 26 Boston College (7-6)L 30-36

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.