Share |

Team Summary

97

Miami

Hurricanes

Next game: LSU, Sun Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 97 A
Power 93 A-
Offensive 91 A-
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 80 C+
Schedule (Future) 80 C+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall8 (8)
Power21 (21)
Offensive29 (29)
Defensive20 (20)
Schedule (Current)64 (64)
Schedule (Future)64 (64)
2017-2018 Records
Overall10-3 (76.9%)
Versus Top 252-2 (50%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-2 (75%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-1 (80%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#9 Notre Dame
Worst Loss#64 Pittsburgh
Largest MOV33 points, #9 Notre Dame
Largest MOD35 points, #6 Clemson
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game29.1
Points Against21
Opponent Record99-66
Average Opponent Rank53
Long StreakW 10
Current StreakL 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
13Miami FL103
25Virginia Tech941
44Duke761
47Georgia Tech561
64Pittsburgh571
67Virginia671
104North Carolina39
Miami FL Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 171800
1Sep 4281010
2Sep 1030102
3Sep 1739109
4Sep 24202019
5Oct 183012
6Oct 84404
7Oct 152502
8Oct 223601
9Oct 294701
10Nov 53801
11Nov 121902
12Nov 191100
13Nov 2651014
14Dec 3101025
15Dec 1110102
16Dec 1791021
17Jan 2131034
18Jan 913103
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Bethune-Cookman (7-4)W 41-13
Sat Sep 23 Toledo (11-3)W 52-30
Fri Sep 29 Duke (7-6)W 31-6
Sat Oct 7 Florida St (7-6)W 24-20
Sat Oct 14 Georgia Tech (5-6)W 25-24
Sat Oct 21 Syracuse (4-8)W 27-19
Sat Oct 28 North Carolina (3-9)W 24-19
Sat Nov 4(25) Virginia Tech (9-4)W 28-10
Sat Nov 11(9) Notre Dame (10-3)W 41-8
Sat Nov 18 Virginia (6-7)W 44-28
Fri Nov 24 Pittsburgh (5-7)L 14-24
Sat Dec 2(6) Clemson (12-2)L 3-38
Sat Dec 30(3) Wisconsin (13-1)L 24-34

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.