Share |

Team Summary

97

Michigan

Wolverines

Next game: Florida, Sat Dec 29

Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 97 A+
Power 98 A+
Offensive 96 A
Defensive 97 A
Schedule (Current) 94 A-
Schedule (Future) 95 A
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall7 (7)
Power4 (4)
Offensive11 (11)
Defensive9 (9)
Schedule (Current)19 (19)
Schedule (Future)15 (15)
Records
Overall10-2 (83.3%)
Versus Top 251-2 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-2 (71.4%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#16 Penn State
Worst Loss#5 Ohio State
Largest MOV46 points, #84 Nebraska
Largest MOD23 points, #5 Ohio State
Other Statistics
Points per Game36.8
Points Against17.6
Opponent Record82-64
Average Opponent Rank62.3
Long StreakW 10
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten East Division
RankTeamWLChange
5Ohio State121
7Michigan102
16Penn State93
38Michigan St75
72Indiana571
73Maryland572
171Rutgers1111
Michigan Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 301000
1Sep 3200110
2Sep 92011
3Sep 162021
4Sep 2319311
5Sep 3015414
6Oct 810515
7Oct 149611
8Oct 215714
9Oct 286711
10Nov 45811
11Nov 11591
12Nov 185101
13Nov 2571022
14Dec 27102
15Dec 97102
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1(3) Notre Dame (12-0)L 17-24
Sat Sep 8 Western Michigan (7-5)W 49-3
Sat Sep 15 SMU (5-7)W 45-20
Sat Sep 22 Nebraska (4-8)W 56-10
Sat Sep 29 Northwestern (8-5)W 20-17
Sat Oct 6 Maryland (5-7)W 42-21
Sat Oct 13 Wisconsin (7-5)W 38-13
Sat Oct 20 Michigan St (7-5)W 21-7
Sat Nov 3(16) Penn State (9-3)W 42-7
Sat Nov 10 Rutgers (1-11)W 42-7
Sat Nov 17 Indiana (5-7)W 31-20
Sat Nov 24(5) Ohio State (12-1)L 39-62

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.