Share |

Team Summary

96

Michigan

Wolverines

Next game: at Florida, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 96 A
Power 97 A+
Offensive 94 A
Defensive 96 A
Schedule (Current) 93 A-
Schedule (Future) 93 A-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall12 (12)
Power6 (6)
Offensive16 (16)
Defensive10 (10)
Schedule (Current)22 (22)
Schedule (Future)22 (22)
2016-2017 Records
Overall10-3 (76.9%)
Versus Top 253-2 (60%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-3 (62.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#8 Wisconsin
Worst Loss#37 Iowa
Largest MOV78 points, #161 Rutgers
Largest MOD3 points, #3 Ohio State
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game40.3
Points Against14.1
Opponent Record94-75
Average Opponent Rank64.5
Long StreakW 9
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten East Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
3Ohio State112
9Penn State1133
11Michigan103
74Indiana66
92Maryland67
115Michigan St393
161Rutgers2101
Michigan Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 171100
1Sep 612101
2Sep 111220
3Sep 1814302
4Sep 2511403
5Oct 23508
6Oct 102601
7Oct 164602
8Oct 232702
9Oct 303801
10Nov 6390
11Nov 134911
12Nov 2031011
13Nov 2741021
14Dec 461022
15Dec 116102
16Dec 186102
17Jan 1111035
18Jan 1011103
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 3 Hawai`i (7-7)W 63-3
Sat Sep 10 Central Florida (6-7)W 51-14
Sat Sep 17(14) Colorado (10-4)W 45-28
Sat Sep 24(9) Penn State (11-3)W 49-10
Sat Oct 1(8) Wisconsin (11-3)W 14-7
Sat Oct 8 Rutgers (2-10)W 78-0
Sat Oct 22 Illinois (3-9)W 41-8
Sat Oct 29 Michigan St (3-9)W 32-23
Sat Nov 5 Maryland (6-7)W 59-3
Sat Nov 12 Iowa (8-5)L 13-14
Sat Nov 19 Indiana (6-6)W 20-10
Sat Nov 26(3) Ohio State (11-2)L 27-30
Fri Dec 30(4) Florida St (10-3)L 32-33

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.