Share |

Team Summary

84

Michigan St

Spartans

Next game: vs Bowling Green, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 84 B
Power 88 B+
Offensive 85 B
Defensive 90 A-
Schedule (Current) 95 A
Schedule (Future) 95 A
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall49 (49)
Power37 (37)
Offensive47 (48)
Defensive29 (30)
Schedule (Current)15 (15)
Schedule (Future)15 (15)
2016-2017 Records
Overall3-9 (25%)
Versus Top 250-4 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams0-7 (0%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#93 Notre Dame
Worst Loss#118 Illinois
Largest MOV49 points, #161 Rutgers
Largest MOD33 points, #9 Penn State
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game24.1
Points Against27.8
Opponent Record82-69
Average Opponent Rank73.8
Long StreakL 7
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten East Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
3Ohio State112
9Penn State1133
11Michigan103
74Indiana66
92Maryland67
115Michigan St393
161Rutgers2101
Michigan St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 17700
1Sep 610103
2Sep 1113103
3Sep 189204
4Sep 25352126
5Oct 2962261
6Oct 101452349
7Oct 16143242
8Oct 23134259
9Oct 30125269
10Nov 61362711
11Nov 131063730
12Nov 20108382
13Nov 27106392
14Dec 4110394
15Dec 11112392
16Dec 18113391
17Jan 1118395
18Jan 10115393
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Sep 2 Furman (3-8)W 28-13
Sat Sep 17 Notre Dame (4-8)W 36-28
Sat Sep 24(8) Wisconsin (11-3)L 6-30
Sat Oct 1 Indiana (6-6)L 21-24
Sat Oct 8 Brigham Young (9-4)L 14-31
Sat Oct 15 Northwestern (6-6)L 40-54
Sat Oct 22 Maryland (6-7)L 17-28
Sat Oct 29(11) Michigan (10-3)L 23-32
Sat Nov 5 Illinois (3-9)L 27-31
Sat Nov 12 Rutgers (2-10)W 49-0
Sat Nov 19(3) Ohio State (11-2)L 16-17
Sat Nov 26(9) Penn State (11-3)L 12-45

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.