Share |

Team Summary

78

Middle Tennessee St

Blue Raiders

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 78 C+
Power 73 C-
Offensive 77 C
Defensive 75 C
Schedule (Current) 69 D+
Schedule (Future) 68 D+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall71 (77)
Power86 (90)
Offensive74 (79)
Defensive81 (90)
Schedule (Current)101 (101)
Schedule (Future)104 (104)
Records
Overall8-6 (57.1%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-6 (25%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#60 Alabama-Birmingham
Worst Loss#99 Florida Int'l
Largest MOV34 points, #174 Old Dominion
Largest MOD42 points, #4 Georgia
Other Statistics
Points per Game28
Points Against26.7
Opponent Record93-78
Average Opponent Rank110.4
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA East Division
RankTeamWLChange
77Middle Tennessee St868
81Marshall844
99Florida Int'l842
116Florida Atlantic571
122UNC-Charlotte571
174Old Dominion481
178Western Kentucky393
Middle Tennessee St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 309000
1Sep 31200130
2Sep 91011119
3Sep 16901211
4Sep 2398128
5Sep 30722226
6Oct 8453227
7Oct 14943349
8Oct 21804314
9Oct 2878532
10Nov 483635
11Nov 1174739
12Nov 1877743
13Nov 25588419
14Dec 2718513
15Dec 969852
16Dec 1677868
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Vanderbilt (6-6)L 7-35
Sat Sep 8 Tennessee-Martin (2-9)W 61-37
Sat Sep 15(4) Georgia (11-2)L 7-49
Sat Sep 29 Florida Atlantic (5-7)W 25-24
Fri Oct 5 Marshall (8-4)W 34-24
Sat Oct 13 Florida Int'l (8-4)L 21-24
Sat Oct 20 UNC-Charlotte (5-7)W 21-13
Sat Oct 27 Old Dominion (4-8)W 51-17
Fri Nov 2 Western Kentucky (3-9)W 29-10
Sat Nov 10 UTEP (1-11)W 48-32
Sat Nov 17(11) Kentucky (9-3)L 23-34
Sat Nov 24 Alabama-Birmingham (10-3)W 27-3
Sat Dec 1 Alabama-Birmingham (10-3)L 25-27
Sat Dec 15 Appalachian St (11-2)L 13-45

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.