Share |

Team Summary

98

Minn St-Mankato

Mavericks

Next game: vs SW Minnesota St, Thu Aug 30

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Superior
Overall 98 A+
Power 97 A+
Offensive 97 A
Defensive 97 A
Schedule (Current) 77 C
Schedule (Future) 77 C
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall7 (130)
Power8 (169)
Offensive11 (162)
Defensive10 (182)
Schedule (Current)97 (349)
Schedule (Future)97 (349)
2017-2018 Records
Overall13-1 (92.9%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams8-1 (88.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#127 Midwestern St
Worst Loss#82 TAMU-Commerce
Largest MOV47 points, #576 SW Minnesota St
Largest MOD10 points, #82 TAMU-Commerce
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game40.1
Points Against15.4
Opponent Record88-74
Average Opponent Rank393.8
Long StreakW 13
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Northern Sun South Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
147Minn St-Mankato131
216Winona St1021
262Sioux Falls931
389Wayne St NE651
399Upper Iowa651
486Augustana SD471
572Concordia-St Paul29
576SW Minnesota St291
Minn St-Mankato Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1717800
1Sep 41661012
2Sep 10168202
3Sep 171363032
4Sep 241144022
5Oct 1995015
6Oct 892607
7Oct 15817011
8Oct 221258044
9Oct 29959030
10Nov 51001005
11Nov 12941106
12Nov 19213120119
13Nov 2612013093
14Dec 318113161
15Dec 1115613125
16Dec 1714413112
17Jan 21471313
18Jan 9147131
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Aug 31 Mary (1-10)W 35-7
Sat Sep 9 Minnesota-Crookston (0-11)W 56-19
Sat Sep 16 Minnesota-Duluth (9-3)W 38-23
Sat Sep 23 Northern St SD (6-5)W 36-0
Sat Sep 30 Concordia-St Paul (2-9)W 47-10
Sat Oct 7 Augustana SD (4-7)W 42-21
Sat Oct 14 Upper Iowa (6-5)W 52-7
Thu Oct 19 SW Minnesota St (2-9)W 54-7
Sat Oct 28 Winona St (10-2)W 27-6
Sat Nov 4 Wayne St NE (6-5)W 48-27
Sat Nov 11 Sioux Falls (9-3)W 27-23
Sat Nov 18 Colorado St-Pueblo (9-3)W 16-13
Sat Nov 25 Midwestern St (10-1)W 63-21
Sat Dec 2 TAMU-Commerce (14-1)L 21-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.