Share |

Team Summary

81

Minnesota

Golden Gophers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 81 B-
Power 83 B-
Offensive 76 C
Defensive 89 B+
Schedule (Current) 89 B+
Schedule (Future) 89 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall62 (65)
Power53 (55)
Offensive77 (84)
Defensive33 (34)
Schedule (Current)35 (35)
Schedule (Future)35 (35)
Records
Overall5-7 (41.7%)
Versus Top 250-5 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-6 (25%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-1 (75%)
Last 5 Games1-4 (20%)
Superlatives
Best Win#68 Nebraska
Worst Loss#51 Maryland
Largest MOV34 points, #212 Oregon St
Largest MOD39 points, #12 Northwestern
Other Statistics
Points per Game22.1
Points Against22.8
Opponent Record80-72
Average Opponent Rank66.4
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten West Division
RankTeamWLChange
3Wisconsin131
12Northwestern1031
16Iowa85
39Purdue76
65Minnesota571
68Nebraska481
134Illinois2101
Minnesota Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174400
1Sep 439105
2Sep 1031208
3Sep 1726305
4Sep 2425301
5Oct 1473122
6Oct 8743227
7Oct 15933319
8Oct 22754318
9Oct 2977442
10Nov 5914514
11Nov 12685523
12Nov 1974566
13Nov 2676572
14Dec 379573
15Dec 1176573
16Dec 1774572
17Jan 2645710
18Jan 965571
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Aug 31 Buffalo (6-6)W 17-7
Sat Sep 9 Oregon St (1-11)W 48-14
Sat Sep 16 Middle Tennessee St (7-6)W 34-3
Sat Sep 30 Maryland (4-8)L 24-31
Sat Oct 7 Purdue (7-6)L 17-31
Sat Oct 14(10) Michigan St (10-3)L 27-30
Sat Oct 21 Illinois (2-10)W 24-17
Sat Oct 28(16) Iowa (8-5)L 10-17
Sat Nov 4(22) Michigan (8-5)L 10-33
Sat Nov 11 Nebraska (4-8)W 54-21
Sat Nov 18(12) Northwestern (10-3)L 0-39
Sat Nov 25(3) Wisconsin (13-1)L 0-31

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.