Share |

Team Summary

86

Minnesota

Golden Gophers

Next game: vs Buffalo, Thu Aug 31

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 86 B
Power 85 B
Offensive 81 B-
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 84 B-
Schedule (Future) 84 B-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall44 (44)
Power45 (45)
Offensive61 (64)
Defensive25 (26)
Schedule (Current)50 (50)
Schedule (Future)50 (50)
2016-2017 Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-4 (42.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#34 Washington St
Worst Loss#37 Iowa
Largest MOV30 points, #194 Indiana St
Largest MOD14 points, #8 Wisconsin
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game29.3
Points Against22.1
Opponent Record82-82
Average Opponent Rank79.6
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
8Wisconsin1131
32Nebraska94
33Minnesota943
37Iowa8511
46Northwestern662
118Illinois392
143Purdue393
Minnesota Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 175200
1Sep 645107
2Sep 1140205
3Sep 1836204
4Sep 25243012
5Oct 2553131
6Oct 10703215
7Oct 16484222
8Oct 23345214
9Oct 3031623
10Nov 630721
11Nov 1339739
12Nov 2034835
13Nov 2733841
14Dec 43384
15Dec 1134841
16Dec 1835841
17Jan 130945
18Jan 1033943
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Sep 1 Oregon St (4-8)W 30-23
Sat Sep 10 Indiana St (4-7)W 58-28
Sat Sep 24 Colorado St (7-6)W 31-24
Sat Oct 1(9) Penn State (11-3)L 26-29
Sat Oct 8 Iowa (8-5)L 7-14
Sat Oct 15 Maryland (6-7)W 31-10
Sat Oct 22 Rutgers (2-10)W 34-32
Sat Oct 29 Illinois (3-9)W 40-17
Sat Nov 5 Purdue (3-9)W 44-31
Sat Nov 12 Nebraska (9-4)L 17-24
Sat Nov 19 Northwestern (6-6)W 29-12
Sat Nov 26(8) Wisconsin (11-3)L 17-31
Tue Dec 27 Washington St (8-5)W 17-12

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.