Share |

Team Summary

85

Mississippi

Rebels

Next game: vs South Alabama, Sat Sep 2

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 85 B
Power 92 A-
Offensive 95 A
Defensive 85 B
Schedule (Current) 88 B+
Schedule (Future) 88 B+
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall45 (45)
Power24 (24)
Offensive15 (15)
Defensive48 (49)
Schedule (Current)38 (38)
Schedule (Future)38 (38)
2016-2017 Records
Overall5-7 (41.7%)
Versus Top 250-4 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-5 (44.4%)
Versus < .500 Teams1-2 (33.3%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
2016-2017 Superlatives
Best Win#35 Georgia
Worst Loss#62 Mississippi St
Largest MOV31 points, #35 Georgia
Largest MOD35 points, #62 Mississippi St
Other 2016-2017 Statistics
Points per Game32.6
Points Against34
Opponent Record98-59
Average Opponent Rank45.5
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC West Division (2016-2017)
RankTeamWLChange
2Alabama1411
13LSU841
23Auburn855
38Texas A&M85
49Arkansas762
54Mississippi571
62Mississippi St672
Mississippi Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 17900
1Sep 617018
2Sep 1121114
3Sep 1828127
4Sep 25142214
5Oct 220326
6Oct 1015325
7Oct 16293314
8Oct 23413412
9Oct 3046355
10Nov 638458
11Nov 1330558
12Nov 20435613
13Nov 2752579
14Dec 45257
15Dec 1153571
16Dec 1852571
17Jan 153571
18Jan 1054571
2016-2017 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Mon Sep 5(4) Florida St (10-3)L 34-45
Sat Sep 10 Wofford (10-4)W 38-13
Sat Sep 17(2) Alabama (14-1)L 43-48
Sat Sep 24 Georgia (8-5)W 45-14
Sat Oct 1 Memphis (8-5)W 48-28
Sat Oct 15 Arkansas (7-6)L 30-34
Sat Oct 22(13) LSU (8-4)L 21-38
Sat Oct 29(23) Auburn (8-5)L 29-40
Sat Nov 5 Georgia Southern (5-7)W 37-27
Sat Nov 12 Texas A&M (8-5)W 29-28
Sat Nov 19 Vanderbilt (6-7)L 17-38
Sat Nov 26 Mississippi St (6-7)L 20-55

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.