Share |

Team Summary

80

Mississippi

Rebels

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 80 B-
Power 78 C+
Offensive 89 B+
Defensive 67 D+
Schedule (Current) 81 B-
Schedule (Future) 80 C+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall63 (66)
Power70 (73)
Offensive33 (34)
Defensive106 (142)
Schedule (Current)61 (61)
Schedule (Future)65 (65)
Records
Overall6-6 (50%)
Versus Top 250-3 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-4 (42.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#30 Mississippi St
Worst Loss#95 Arkansas
Largest MOV28 points, #175 Louisiana-Lafayette
Largest MOD63 points, #7 Alabama
Other Statistics
Points per Game32.8
Points Against34.6
Opponent Record81-62
Average Opponent Rank86
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC West Division
RankTeamWLChange
7Alabama1111
12Auburn103
24LSU932
30Mississippi St84
43Texas A&M752
66Mississippi66
95Arkansas485
Mississippi Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174500
1Sep 437108
2Sep 1033204
3Sep 17502117
4Sep 2453213
5Oct 1802227
6Oct 81362356
7Oct 15763360
8Oct 2281345
9Oct 291103529
10Nov 5804530
11Nov 12655515
12Nov 19765611
13Nov 26636613
14Dec 366663
15Dec 116666
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 South Alabama (4-8)W 47-27
Sat Sep 9 Tennessee-Martin (6-5)W 45-23
Sat Sep 16 California (5-7)L 16-27
Sat Sep 30(7) Alabama (11-1)L 3-66
Sat Oct 7(12) Auburn (10-3)L 23-44
Sat Oct 14 Vanderbilt (5-7)W 57-35
Sat Oct 21(24) LSU (9-3)L 24-40
Sat Oct 28 Arkansas (4-8)L 37-38
Sat Nov 4 Kentucky (7-5)W 37-34
Sat Nov 11 Louisiana-Lafayette (5-6)W 50-22
Sat Nov 18 Texas A&M (7-5)L 24-31
Thu Nov 23 Mississippi St (8-4)W 31-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.