Share |

Team Summary

85

Mississippi

Rebels

Next game: Texas Tech, Sat Sep 1

Preseason Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 85 B
Power 83 B-
Offensive 94 A-
Defensive 72 C-
Schedule (Current) 81 B-
Schedule (Future) 81 B-
Preseason RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall47 (49)
Power53 (54)
Offensive18 (18)
Defensive89 (99)
Schedule (Current)60 (60)
Schedule (Future)60 (60)
2017-2018 Records
Overall6-6 (50%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-4 (42.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#21 Mississippi St
Worst Loss#90 Arkansas
Largest MOV28 points, #184 Louisiana-Lafayette
Largest MOD63 points, #1 Alabama
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game32.8
Points Against34.6
Opponent Record84-67
Average Opponent Rank84.2
Long StreakL 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC West Division (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
1Alabama1314
11Auburn1041
21Mississippi St941
23LSU941
49Texas A&M762
63Mississippi662
90Arkansas482
Mississippi Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174500
1Sep 437108
2Sep 1033204
3Sep 17502117
4Sep 2453213
5Oct 1802227
6Oct 81362356
7Oct 15763360
8Oct 2281345
9Oct 291103529
10Nov 5804530
11Nov 12655515
12Nov 19765611
13Nov 26636613
14Dec 366663
15Dec 116666
16Dec 176666
17Jan 265661
18Jan 963662
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 South Alabama (4-8)W 47-27
Sat Sep 9 Tennessee-Martin (6-5)W 45-23
Sat Sep 16 California (5-7)L 16-27
Sat Sep 30(1) Alabama (13-1)L 3-66
Sat Oct 7(11) Auburn (10-4)L 23-44
Sat Oct 14 Vanderbilt (5-7)W 57-35
Sat Oct 21(23) LSU (9-4)L 24-40
Sat Oct 28 Arkansas (4-8)L 37-38
Sat Nov 4 Kentucky (7-6)W 37-34
Sat Nov 11 Louisiana-Lafayette (5-7)W 50-22
Sat Nov 18 Texas A&M (7-6)L 24-31
Thu Nov 23(21) Mississippi St (9-4)W 31-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.