Share |

Team Summary

93

Mississippi St

Bulldogs

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 93 A-
Power 93 A-
Offensive 89 B+
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 85 B
Schedule (Future) 85 B
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall21 (21)
Power22 (22)
Offensive34 (35)
Defensive24 (24)
Schedule (Current)46 (46)
Schedule (Future)46 (46)
Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams6-4 (60%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#23 LSU
Worst Loss#63 Mississippi
Largest MOV49 points, #187 Charleston Southern
Largest MOD39 points, #11 Auburn
Other Statistics
Points per Game32
Points Against20.9
Opponent Record98-70
Average Opponent Rank73.7
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC West Division
RankTeamWLChange
1Alabama1314
11Auburn1041
21Mississippi St941
23LSU941
49Texas A&M762
63Mississippi662
90Arkansas482
Mississippi St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 174300
1Sep 435108
2Sep 1028207
3Sep 17123016
4Sep 2419317
5Oct 1393220
6Oct 841322
7Oct 1540421
8Oct 22255215
9Oct 2918627
10Nov 523725
11Nov 122373
12Nov 1917836
13Nov 26298412
14Dec 330841
15Dec 113084
16Dec 1731841
17Jan 2209411
18Jan 921941
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 2 Charleston Southern (6-5)W 49-0
Sat Sep 9 Louisiana Tech (7-6)W 57-21
Sat Sep 16(23) LSU (9-4)W 37-7
Sat Sep 23(5) Georgia (13-2)L 3-31
Sat Sep 30(11) Auburn (10-4)L 10-49
Sat Oct 14 Brigham Young (4-9)W 35-10
Sat Oct 21 Kentucky (7-6)W 45-7
Sat Oct 28 Texas A&M (7-6)W 35-14
Sat Nov 4 Massachusetts (4-8)W 34-23
Sat Nov 11(1) Alabama (13-1)L 24-31
Sat Nov 18 Arkansas (4-8)W 28-21
Thu Nov 23 Mississippi (6-6)L 28-31
Sat Dec 30 Louisville (8-5)W 31-27

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.