Share |

Team Summary

90

Missouri Western

Griffons

Next game: at NW Missouri St, Thu Aug 30

Preseason Ratings
D2 Prestige Outstanding
Overall 90 A-
Power 95 A
Offensive 93 A-
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 98 A+
Schedule (Future) 98 A+
Preseason RankingsD2 (Overall)
Overall39 (243)
Power19 (213)
Offensive29 (219)
Defensive17 (206)
Schedule (Current)5 (195)
Schedule (Future)5 (195)
2017-2018 Records
Overall4-7 (36.4%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams1-6 (14.3%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-1 (75%)
Last 5 Games0-5 (0%)
2017-2018 Superlatives
Best Win#161 Central Oklahoma
Worst Loss#315 Nebraska-Kearney
Largest MOV48 points, #413 Northeastern St OK
Largest MOD30 points, #122 NW Missouri St
Other 2017-2018 Statistics
Points per Game28.1
Points Against27.9
Opponent Record66-61
Average Opponent Rank226.2
Long StreakL 5
Current StreakL 5

2-Year Trend Analysis

Mid-America (2017-2018)
RankTeamWLChange
74Fort Hays St111
122NW Missouri St931
132Central Missouri93
146Pittsburg St841
161Central Oklahoma841
188Washburn751
194Emporia St65
268Lindenwood472
273Missouri Western472
315Nebraska-Kearney383
413Northeastern St OK1101
475Missouri Southern0114
Missouri Western Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 1723100
1Sep 42920161
2Sep 102601132
3Sep 172981238
4Sep 242602238
5Oct 1258322
6Oct 82354223
7Oct 153084373
8Oct 2230844
9Oct 29314456
10Nov 53404626
11Nov 12343473
12Nov 1950047157
13Nov 265784778
14Dec 325247326
15Dec 112714719
16Dec 17267474
17Jan 2271474
18Jan 9273472
2017-2018 Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Aug 31 Nebraska-Kearney (3-8)L 3-14
Thu Sep 7 Missouri Southern (0-11)W 45-7
Sat Sep 16 Central Missouri (9-3)L 44-66
Sat Sep 23 Central Oklahoma (8-4)W 41-37
Sat Sep 30 Northeastern St OK (1-10)W 65-17
Sat Oct 7 Lindenwood (4-7)W 40-8
Sat Oct 14 Pittsburg St (8-4)L 10-26
Sat Oct 21 Fort Hays St (11-1)L 10-38
Sat Oct 28 Washburn (7-5)L 24-34
Sat Nov 4 Emporia St (6-5)L 27-30
Sat Nov 11 NW Missouri St (9-3)L 0-30

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.